We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Will Do” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn New Florence to your Saves list
Days Inn New Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   403 Booneslick Road, New Florence, MO 63363   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Florence
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It Will Do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Several of us were planning a trip to Hermann but did not want to pay the big prices for the B&Bs, so we decided to look elsewhere. I almost did not book the Days Inn based on the reviews. However, it worked just fine, the rooms were clean and the pool was clean. We stayed 3 nights and did not feel like we wanted to check out early. It is not a 5 Star hotel but it is a good buy for the price. I will say the management is not real friendly and did not seem to know the area very well but we asked others where to go for meals etc and we did alot of driving to the small towns in the area, so we found some great places on our own.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms were in better shape, I bet they are not used as much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
29
20
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, KS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We are from the area, and have family in the area, so stay in hotels around here several times a year. We had never stayed at this Days Inn before, so based on the Days Inn brand-name, decided to give it a try. Management is un-friendly and not very accommodating. We checked into our rooms (had 2 reserved), and found that they were passable at best. Carpets looked like they hadn't been cleaned or vacuumed in forever, but the rest of the room was clean enough. They go way overboard with the country cabin decor in their rooms. There was NO COMFORTABLE place to relax in these rooms. They had log tables, chairs and bed frames. These log chairs were HARD and provided no comfort. The mattress was as hard as the chairs. They also did not have any Internet access at this hotel. I can't remember the last time I stayed at a Days Inn that didn't provide Internet access. Didn't get much sleep while there, and woke up each morning stiff and sore from the hard matress. Their continental breakfast was pitiful. Rotten bananas (I mean BLACK) and apples, and not much else there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Just needed an overnight on the road and didn't want to spend a lot and we definitely got what we paid for. Check in clerk was brusque, made sure I paid the $10 pet fee up front. Said she didn't know if room had a micowave and fridge because they were moving them around (it didn't have one). Bed was hard but sheets were clean. But carpet looked absolutely filthy so kept slippers or socks on at all times. Hubby said breakfast was usual fare with bottles of syrup on the tables for the waffles. Lesson learned on cheap hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Tired, in the middle of nowhere, but thanks to trip advisor we found a gem. Easy to find from the I70, great, accommodating staff, very clean, log cabin bed and decor, quiet, fabulous continental/fresh waffle breakfsat to get us started. And all for a super price of under $45. If we pass through again, would definitely stay and maybe even use get to the pool. Thanks D. Only drawback, no late night places to eat except a Mc Donalds.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I reserved several rooms for our daughters wedding and I constantly received calls from family and friends about how they could not find our name and the reservations were messed up! Even guests with confirmation numbers had problems. Now I have been charged for rooms that I never even had. Out of all of the wedding planning this hotel was the most work and difficutly to deal with. When you make reservations is should be done, I had to drive to the location 3 separate times, make at least 5 phone calls and faxed a typed page of all the guests names to keep it organized.... and it Still got messed up!
Nice place, nice people but use extreme caution when reserving and be sure to CALL to confirm (Several times)

Room Tip: Call from 11pm to 6am to get an English speaking person on the phone. Donna was very nice to work wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

The management of this hotel is appalling. We made a reservation on priceline. As people who have used priceline know you can't choose your bed preference online. You have to call the hotel and ask them. Well we wanted two double beds, not a king. When we called and requested that - he refused to to accomodate us. He was incredibly rude, so we cancelled our reservation. When we drove by that place later that day there were 2 cars in the parking lot. I guess that's what they deserve for treating people so badly. We went down the street to the America's Best Value Inn. While, yes, it is a budget hotel - it was an excellent stay for us. Steer clear, folks. You'll regret you ever chose this Day's Inn. WHAT. A. DUMP.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I stayed here May 21st for a wedding that was in Hermann Mo. There were no rooms available because of a wine festival. I was late checking in due to airline problems. The lady there was very nice and check in went quick. Upon the entrance clean and spacious lobby. The room was also very CLEAN with a king size bed. Bed was so comfy. I had read reviews on this place and I have to say it was MORE THAN ADEQUATE for me. CLEAN, COMFY, AND FRIENDLY STAFF. Coffee, waffles, oj, bagles ETC for breakfast. Would stay again. Thanks

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn New Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Florence

Address: 403 Booneslick Road, New Florence, MO 63363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > New Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in New Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn New Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn New Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Florence Hotel New Florence
New Florence Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn New Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.