We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12220 Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Foley, Alabama, USA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The price is a little steeper than other nearby hotels but you get some good perks in exchange: free snacks and beverages, rooms that are a little quieter than average and a good staff. If I had to offer a complaint it would be that the showers and toilets are uncomfortable to use and could stand to be higher quality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    28
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
18
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I have had some great stays at the Drury Inn and Suites in Westport. We stayed at this Drury that we found at a discount rate when my wife was having surgery and follow up at Missouri Baptist Hospital. The staff was very polite and took an interest in how my wife's surgery went and how she was progressing. When we had any needs, the staff was very attentive to help us in rapid fashion. The hot breakfast and the 5:30 kickback were excellent. I did take advantage of the Bandana's BBQ that is next door for a couple of good meals. I would highly recommend this Drury to anyone. It became a home away from home for us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DERBY
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel is an okay place to stay. Basic hotel, very tiny bathrooms, good free breakfast, decent happy hour - all with a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I was treaveling to St. Louis area on business and I decided to say at thid Drury as I always make it a habits to stay at Drury Inns. This was just as gooas as any I have stayed at. I think this Drury Inn had the most polite staff i have ever encountered. It was a nice way to be greeted after a long day working away from home...Keep up the great work

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My family stayed at the Drury this past weekend for a tournament that we were attending and our stay was average at best. At $89 I felt it was over priced.

The lobby and meal area is very nice. Both areas have been updated and show very well. The guestrooms however were very small, including the smallest bathroom I have ever seen. The rooms were very dark (dreary) and decor was outdated, plus the beds were terrible. Not one of us got a good nights sleep. Service was average, about what I would expect from a hotel of its size. The only pool is outdoors so based on weather you may be able to enjoy it, and there was a small fitness room with relatively decent equipment.

In regards to the free breakfast and evening kickback, they are nothing to rave about. Free is Free and dont expect quality. The food was average quality and was limited in quantity and selection. Upon check in you get drink tickets and the actual drinks come in very small 6oz plastic cups, not that I expected a full pint. Again it was free....just dont expect high quality. On the plus side the hotel is right next to Bandana's which has some decent BBQ, although Pappy's is probably better but in this case convenience wins. Another thing that was free was the wi fi internet service. Although the service is complimentary, it is SLOW and downloads or streaming are virtually impossible. I wanted to make sure my device was not the problem so I logged on with my Ipad, laptop, and Android phone to use the service and all 3 crawled at the the speed of molasses. I cant see this being a plus for any business travelers.

All in all I think it is an OK hotel. There are certainly better ones in the area, and at comparable cost. Dont let the lure of free breakfast and the evening kick back be your sole deciding factor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for the feedback from your recent stay. We will share your comments regarding the décor of the hotel with our design team and have addressed the internet issue. If you have any further questions or comments, please let us know how we can help. Again, thanks for the feedback and we do hope we will have a chance to see you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Wheeler
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites-Westport,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

What a treat we had a the Drury Inn last week. The staff treats you like guests in their home. There were two desk clerks checking me in and they were efficient but greeted me as if I had been there many times instead of this being my first visit. The evening reception was so fun - the staff, including Corey (one of the desk clerks) and the hostess, were superb. They made sure everyone had everything they wanted, taking empty plates, getting more soft drinks, and, in the case of Corey, entertaining the guests. We made a joke of him trying to be professional - he was just having way too much fun - and we enjoyed him immensely. The reception offers so much variety - hot dogs, baked potatoes, mac n cheese, salad, soup, and even more. They even offer beer, wine, and a small list of mixed drinks - all for no extra cost!!!! We will definitely put the Drury on our lists of places to return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Once again our stay at this Drury Inn on Dorsett Road in Maryland Heights, MO was a delightful one. The entire staff was friendly, helpful and made us feel right at home. The biscuits at breakfast are the best that we have had on the road. We highly recommend this hotel for your stay in St. Louis because of staff, cleanliness, and easy access to highway 270.

Room Tip: Corner room at front of hotel are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis

Address: 12220 Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Full of restaurants, clubs and bars, Westport is the entertainment oasis of West St. Louis County. Only 20-30 minutes from downtown St. Louis, the Drury Inn & Suites – Westport is a great spot for your next getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Westport-St. Louis
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis Hotel Maryland Heights
Drury Inn Maryland Heights
Drury Maryland Heights
Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Westport-St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.