We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta inn Westport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11805 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Valencia, Spain
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“La Quinta inn Westport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nice clean hotel with helpful staff. Our large room was spotless and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was reasonable and plenty of it. The only criticism I would have is if you want to see the city you have a long journey. We drove to a park and ride and took the train, which took 35mins but was worth it to see St.Louis.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    99
    43
    19
    9
See reviews for
106
65
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

After a long day at the zoo we arrived at our hotel at 4:00. Check-in time was 3:00 so I was a bit irritated when the receptionist said that our room was not ready yet. We waited about 30 minutes for our room to be ready. We got to our room and the bathroom had very obviously not been cleaned at all. The trash was still full and, to my disgust, the bathtub looked as though someone had just shaved in there. I immediately called down to the front desk. They sent some one up right away to clean it up. The batteries in the tv remote were dead. The heater on the swimming pool wasn't working so the water was freezing. The breakfast selection is very slim. The bathroom had a double door that would not shut without forcing it which was really annoying in the middle of the night! The only positive thing I have to say is that the front desk employee did give us a free night.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel was nice. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly. What I didn't realize when I booked the hotel though was how far it was from downtown St, louis. I was on a road trip and had to drive 30 minutes past the city to get to my hotel and then 30 minutes back the next day to see the city. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Exceeded our expectations for midrange motel. Quiet, clean and good location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Friendly and attentive staff. Cleanliness is an A+. Location is easy to access. Rooms very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in April 2012. Rather than stay in downtown St. Louis for the first night of a weekend getaway, we opted to book a less expensive property. We settled on the La Quinta in Maryland Heights. We had the room next to the elevator. The door was a little beaten up. The room itself was decent for the money and I found the bed to be very comfortable. I would stay here again if I was looking for something inexpensive that included breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Address: 11805 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.