We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11805 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Palmer, MA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011 via mobile

Largex clean rooms with a good continental breakfast and friendly staff.
The hotel offers a free airport shuttle and is about a 15 minute drive from STL.
Rooms were quiet, beds comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    92
    38
    18
    8
See reviews for
100
60
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quad Cities IA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This was our second stay at this La Quinta; we were there three years ago for the first time. The room was nicely furnished and very clean. The overall condition of the property is very nice. The staff was extremely accomodating at checkin and the whole stay. I highly recommend this La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed here twice (leaving and returning) during a cross-country trip. The neighborhood is safe and comfortable (we saw an unlocked bike leaning against a light pole on first stay; when we returned it was still there). Rooms are clean and basic. They recently upgraded the TVs to hi-def flat screens. It's close to several of the standard chain restaurants and about a 15 minute drive to downtown (with no traffic). Walls are a little thin, and the air conditioner, while effective, is too loud. Otherwise, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is difficult review to write. Our stay wasn't bad, but it wasn't exactly problem-free. When we arrived in our room, we had no shower curtain. Not a big deal. Then we discovered that the toilet didn't work. At this point, management tracked down a plunger and tried to fix the toilet, which was odd since it wasn't clogged, it was broken. They also brought us a shower curtain. Breakfast was dismal and the hotel was very crowded. This hotel is lovely on the outside and it has lots of space to walk a dog. They allow pets but most employees seemed irritated about our puppy. Our room was fine for the price but nobody went our of their way to make our stay great.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel by far is the worse!
By the time I checked in to the time I left it just kept getting worse.
The check desk service was rude mean.
The room, garbage was not taken out, not enough towels no garbage liners.
Pool towels looked stain.
Hot tub had no pressure.
Night manager was very rude! What a witch. Would even give me a roll of T.P!
Brakefast was very bad.
No coffee in lobby.
I'm sure there is more but, these are just a few.
This hotel has the worse front desk worker very rude!
Don't stay here!

Room Tip: Find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Everywhere in St Louis was closed the day we were there. And I mean everything. It was Easter Sunday, don't know if that is the norm? And to be fair, a tornado had struck the day before. But we drove for a long time past a lot of a restaurants, and none of them were open. Luckily, the obliging receptionist when we returned was only too happy to give us takeaway menus and we had some toasted ravioli delivered. The hotel itself has no restaurant, save for a 'continental' breakfast (well - toast, cereal and fruit) in the lobby area.

We did use the gym here, as there wasn't much else to do. It was tiny, but fine enough. Free parking and wi-fi, overall a decent enough little hotel, just shame the city was so dead and there was literally nothing to do the night we were there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Spent two days at rge La Quinta Inn on Lackland Rd. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. A lovely breakfast area with enjoyable food.
Defunetely will stay here again. Convient to Interstates and airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport

Address: 11805 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta West County
West County La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.