We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Westport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Westport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Westport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Normal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Location, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I chose this motel because I was working at various locations in St. Louis county and its' central location near major roadways was very helpful. The room was clean and the furnishings were in good repair. The bed was comfortable and there were more than 2 pillows on each bed, which is always nice, IMHO. Our room came with all the standard amenities - alarm clock, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, as well as the ubiquitous coffee maker. There was a nice new flat-screen TV. The free breakfast was above average, featuring both hot and cold items. The on-site restaurant was undergoing renovations, and was therefore closed, which could be problematic since there are no dining establishments within easy walking distance, however the motel shuttle is available to take guests to nearby restaurants. There is a well appointed fitness center and an outdoor pool (which was closed for the winter, of course). They also offer a managers reception on Wed. evening which features free food and beverages.
What makes this motel stand out in my eyes is the staff. Every member of the team greeted me with a smile, and made me feel welcome. They were extremely helpful, professional, and made every effort to ensure my stay was as enjoyable as possible. As a person who is on the road for business 40 weeks out of the year, I can say without reservation (no pun intended) that this level of professionalism and service to the customer is rarely matched.
My only negative observations are 1) The walls of this building are not very effective as sound barriers; normal TV volumes bleed through as well as loud hallway noises, and 2) the satellite TV reception was sub-par.
Very few motels are "perfect", and this one is no exception, however the quality of the staff, central location in west St. Louis county, and reasonable prices make up for the small foibles. I do not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words! I am going to share your review with the staff in the morning during our daily meeting. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    80
    38
    19
    19
See reviews for
66
54
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed here a few weeks ago for a quick business trip - Loved the location of this hotel. Staff was very friendly and amenities were excellent. I would definitely recommend this place to friends + colleagues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I will share the kind works with our team members. We look forward to having you stay with us again when traveling throught the St. Louis area.

Warm Regards
Joe Bryson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago. The staff was tremendously nice and the continental breakfast was amazing! My room was very clean, and I had a comfortable night's sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

First off this is a overpriced hotel and doesn't even have a indoor pool, it has a outdoor one.Our room had a noisy heater and the blanket had a red substance with a stick stuck to it, a sucker maybe and hair all over the blanket,so they couldn't have washed it.We just asked for a differnet blanket.The bathroom was flithy dirt all over the floor and the breakfast was terrible,cold, it was catered in.Never again.Too pricy $149.00 for 2, and wasn't worth it.

Room Tip: just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazingly polite and cheerful staff. Very clean facility and reasonably priced. Slightly off the highway could use better signage but a truly WONDERFUL guest experience. I have paid much more to get far less. I will be keeping my out of town family here and when the restaurant reconstruction is finished I will be pricing the ball room for my wedding reception.

David S.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has grand staircase to lobby. Very convenient, good for posed photos as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words David, we look forward to accomodating you and your family in the future. Rachel our Sales Coordinator will be more then happy to help you with your wedding planning! Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The Personnel were very personable and willing to accomodate. The breakfast was well stocked, even with a convention at the hotel and the bar was very nice. It was nice walking down the halls as having hotel staff saying hi and can I help you if I looked lost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate your business and look forward to any future stays with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Our convention has made this hotel our go to place because we are treated so well. The staff is friendly, prompt and responsive to issues. The food for the conference was excellent. Management was responsive to several out of the ordinary requirements for our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Address: 12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.