We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Westport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Westport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Westport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Johns, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel was excellent. The staff made certain we were made to feel welcome, except for one person at the Sunday breakfast. A smile is easy to find and the customer is truly the first thought. I can see this as a good business or pleasure hotel. There is great food around, as the restaurant was not open yet.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    80
    38
    19
    19
See reviews for
66
54
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fantastic staff, great place to stay. They always treat us like family. Would really enjoy it if the pillows were full size though, so if you like a full size pillow, bring your own from home. If you plan to go down for breakfast make sure to wear shoes, they don't like it if you go barefoot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is so awesome. The staff is always to friendly, welcoming and fun to be around. The breakfast is pretty decent and rooms are comfortable. The rooms were clean and the hotel is easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

for the third year in a row we used The Comfort Inn in Westport for our annual event, and once again, loved the venue. The hotel staff have always been, and where once again super friendly and helpful. I sleep better here than I do at my own home. Thank you for a wonderful weekend experience and I look forward to staying in June for my friends wedding, then again next feb for Conflation 2014

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Bed sheet doesn't fit the bed, comforter had a large stain on it with other smaller stains around it. Today, the bed was not made due to items on it, so when called for room service later on, they told me to make my own bed. Poor service. Never again will I stay here or any 2 star hotel and I see why I never did.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel and make sure its a 4 star or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I apologize for the disappointment you experienced in our hotel. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide to our guest and are disappointed in ourselves for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our bedding package and hope that you will give us a try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Had to use this hotel for a softball tournament. It was pretty bad. Bathroom door stuck as well as the door to the room. And this was in all the rooms so you heard a lot of door slamming all night long. Musty smell as you enter room. One easily accessible outlet in room. None around desk. Just overall dirty and old throughout the property. Weak effort to keep the property up. Avoid if you can. Need to implode and start over.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and I was blown away by the service of the staff. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was also very pleasant as I walked through halls during the morning time.
I was surely pleased with the overall hotel itself. The location was great and there are a lot of places to eat in the immediate area. If you are staying in the STL area, this is a nice place to go. The front desk staff, from the Supervisor Kim, the Front desk Agents Laytasha, Wilmer, Rick and their front office manager Shenoa.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Address: 12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.