We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Westport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Westport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Westport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Fantastic staff, great place to stay. They always treat us like family. Would really enjoy it if the pillows were full size though, so if you like a full size pillow, bring your own from home. If you plan to go down for breakfast make sure to wear shoes, they don't like it if you go barefoot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    44
    26
    12
    16
See reviews for
45
39
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is so awesome. The staff is always to friendly, welcoming and fun to be around. The breakfast is pretty decent and rooms are comfortable. The rooms were clean and the hotel is easy to get to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

for the third year in a row we used The Comfort Inn in Westport for our annual event, and once again, loved the venue. The hotel staff have always been, and where once again super friendly and helpful. I sleep better here than I do at my own home. Thank you for a wonderful weekend experience and I look forward to staying in June for my friends wedding, then again next feb for Conflation 2014

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Bed sheet doesn't fit the bed, comforter had a large stain on it with other smaller stains around it. Today, the bed was not made due to items on it, so when called for room service later on, they told me to make my own bed. Poor service. Never again will I stay here or any 2 star hotel and I see why I never did.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel and make sure its a 4 star or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I apologize for the disappointment you experienced in our hotel. We pride ourselves in the level of service that we provide to our guest and are disappointed in ourselves for not meeting your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our bedding package and hope that you will give us a try in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had to use this hotel for a softball tournament. It was pretty bad. Bathroom door stuck as well as the door to the room. And this was in all the rooms so you heard a lot of door slamming all night long. Musty smell as you enter room. One easily accessible outlet in room. None around desk. Just overall dirty and old throughout the property. Weak effort to keep the property up. Avoid if you can. Need to implode and start over.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and I was blown away by the service of the staff. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was also very pleasant as I walked through halls during the morning time.
I was surely pleased with the overall hotel itself. The location was great and there are a lot of places to eat in the immediate area. If you are staying in the STL area, this is a nice place to go. The front desk staff, from the Supervisor Kim, the Front desk Agents Laytasha, Wilmer, Rick and their front office manager Shenoa.

Room Tip: The jacuzzi rooms were nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Check-in in about 4:30 with a reservation made from the Collinsville hotel as that hotel was full. It's a good thing we made that reservation as they were sold out when we got there. The staff was very friendly at check-in. Everyone had their Cardinals shirts on. The lobby had people in the breakfast area playing cards and several people in the main lobby talking and appeared to be having a good time. Check-in w.as easy, the room was clean. The only issue was the stopper in the bathroom sink was not connected to the lever so it was always closed. No big deal. We just took it out. We were near the end of the hallway which is rather long. That made it a quiet stay. This hotel has 4 stories and parking can be tricky.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Comfort Inn Westport, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words. We do love our Cardinals win or loose!
I'm so happy that you had such a great stay. Please come back and see us soon.

Thank you,

Chris Huber
General Manager
Comfort Inn Westport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Westport

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Comfort Inn Westport Hotel
Comfort Inn Saint Louis
Westport Comfort Inn
Saint Louis Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO
Address: 12031 Lackland Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Maryland Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Westport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.