We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport to your Saves list
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1970 Craig Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Hermann
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Surprising experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Days Inn...always had a low opinion of any that I've stayed in, but not this one. The rooms were much better than expected. I almost wish we could have spent more time there. Very roomy, clean, could have used some tile work in the bathroom but it was clean. The breakfast was great. Eggs, bisquits and gravy, fruit, waffles and the other regulars. What a nice surprise. Coffee maker in room. Just all around a nice experience.

Room Tip: Just because you enter into the main lobby and the room entries are inside, doesn't mean you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are so pleased to hear that you had such a good experience here at Days Inn Westport and that we were able to help change your opinion of Days Inn. We are currently working everyday to improve and upgrade various areas throughout the hotel and rooms. We appreciate all input from our guests. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future so you can see our continued progress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    120
    67
    42
    34
See reviews for
138
67
34
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Guest friendly staff. Location is perfect for someone visiting and/or working at Monsanto. There are a few restaurant near by and access to public transportation, if needed.

Needs improvements in breakfast items.

Room Tip: Great location and staff. Breakfast items needs improvements
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Found this Day's Inn a little better than expected. Front desk clerk Kathy was quite pleasant and helpful. Breakfast better than expected (take note Super 8). Room was clean except for a somewhat mildewy shower curtain. Had a coffee maker, fridge, small micro-always nice. Convenient location and not pricey! Liked the fact you could open the windows as a smoker. Would probably return if needing a room again in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Days Inn W, Manager at Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback from your stay. We are glad that it was a pleasant stay. We appreciate your input on the shower curtain and we have already corrected the situation. We like to be immediately proactive in order to maintain guests rooms as well as all areas of the property. Here at Days Inn Westport, we take pride in the care of the hotel for you and all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport

Address: 1970 Craig Road, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rate includes a daily full hot breakfast buffet. Complimentary internet. Complimentary parking, including buses & trucks. Hotel has outdoor seasonal swimming pool, courtyard area w/gazebo, large patio seating area and 2 bbq grills, indoor whirlpool, fitness room and coin operated laundry. Hotel is within minutes of Westport Plaza and 2 casinos. 20 mins. drive to St. Louis downtown/arch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Clubhouse Hotel St Louis
Clubhouse Hotel Saint Louis
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.