We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay somewhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Unpleasant experience, part of the hotel where we stayed is in dire need of remodeling. Carpets were filthy and the hallways stunk like mildew. Just checked my credit card and they "accidentally" charged me an accidental charge of $30. Now I have to dispute the charge with accounting and my credit card. People were saying the club level is better so if you must stay here try to get a room there or go to another hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Rossen R,

I would like to apologize to you about the issues you exeperienced here at the Sheraton Chalet. I will be taking the issues you pointed out to our general manager.

I would like you to know the hotel will be getting renivated this year.

Again I would like to apolgize about your experience and thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    97
    77
    45
    34
See reviews for
65
45
17
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights here including New Years Eve. We stayed on the Club Level. The hotel is beautiful. Yes, it is old but they keep it updated and very clean.

The staff all were extremely helpful and kind. My husband ended up with the flu and the staff were all concerned. Recommended the turkey noodle soup and made it late at night for him. I wish I could remember all their names but I can't.

Phil in the restaurant/bar was super nice, AJ at the front desk was also helpful. The young ladies that worked the Club room for evening hours were sweet. And there was a very kind gentleman that worked the breakfast all three mornings that was very, very nice and they all did a super job with keeping everything stocked. It is well worth the extra money to be on club level.

Our dog was also welcomed at no extra charge. Phil sent a doggie bed up for him.

We loved the hotel and will be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Lcrich56,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your experience here at the Sheraton Chalet. We appreciate your business, and the time you took to tell us about your stay.

I am glad to here that our staff was so accomadating to you and your husband when he got sick.

I also am glad to here your dog was able to enjoy one of our Sheraton dog beds.

Again we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

On the site and the map it says lakeside. There were tons of work events going on when we were there. The front desk looks more like a valet desk with two computers. It's right by the door and if people are talking you have to scream. The lady at the desk kept asking us to repeat because another associate and the valet guy were both talking to other customers and it echos pretty loud. The elevators were pretty slow and old. Rooms were a little dated but HUGE lots of space. If you are staying in room 267 when you are looking out of the window expect to see only tad bits of the sky and detailed view of the roof. The TV is far from the bed so it gets pretty loud in there. You can hear your neighbors going in and out of the room. Restaurants are next door. But in the cold weather we ate in house and the bar was well stocked with a bonus fireplace.

Room Tip: dont choose 2nd floor higher numbers the roof will be all you see
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear EveLady,

I would like to thank you for your business. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Sheraton Chalet.

I would like to apologize to you about the issues you experenced here at the Chalet. I am sorry to hear you had issues with hearing in the lobby and it being noisey in your room.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our fireplace in our Lucerne Lounge.

Again thank you for your business and your comments, I would like you to know that I will be sharing these comments with our general manager.

Thank you,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Want you to be aware that even though we were not able to plan any evnets this year because of funding issues that the experience we have had working with Bruce Winter and your staff was outstanding .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kathi281,

Thank you for sharing your reflections on past events at our property!

We are so pleased to know that your events in the past had been successes and that coordinating with Bruce Winter and our banquets staff had gone smoothly. We enjoy being a part of the Christmas season with guests and groups within the community and we hope we can help host in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just hosted a small / mid-size event at the Sheraton Westport Chalet. We appreciated the prompt customer service and attention to detail that the hotel staff provided. Besides having a comfortable hotel, the staff were quick to serve, responsive to requests and always professional and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mike V,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at our property.

It is wonderful to know your event at our property ran smoothly and that our staff took such good care of you! We are happy to hear that our staff was responsive and helped to make your event a success.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you return to Westport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It had been a few years since I stayed at this hotel. The renovations help. Still a good hotel to sleep at when in town for business meetings. Good location, good shuttle to and from airport, good breakfast before day of meetings. Happy to stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Marc N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have found our accommodations so fitting for your business travels. We aim to provide comfort with convenience and are glad that our breakfast and airport shuttle served such needs.

We hope that you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although the hotel is an older hotel from the outside, the rooms themselves have been remodeled and the lobby etc is very modern/fresh--not what you expect from the outside! Everytime we encountered a staff member (front desk/breakfast/lounge) they were more than accommodating and VERY friendly. We were down in STL for a soccer tournament, and with the amount of kids from our club alone there was bound to be excessive noise, but it never seemed overly noisy while in the rooms. The hotel did provide a meeting/banquet room for breakfast in the morning, which had eggs/bacon/coffee/juices/toasts/muffins/milk/cereals/fruit--enough to get the team energized. I sure appreciated the fact I did not have to head out for breakfast anywhere else. Loved that when I left a note for housekeeping to please leave a few extra towels and more shampoo it was there when I returned. Glad we were able to bring our 10-year old labrador along rather than leave him at home with neighbors. We were on the first floor, and we did get a cricket in our room and one beetle, but it probably snuck in when we had
the door open letting the dog get some fresh air. Other than that, I hope we return to the hotel next time we head down to STL for our next tournament! Highly recommend it for groups!

Room Tip: we brought our dog with us,and enjoyed the fact that we could have a ground floor room with direct a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Darice,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property!

It is wonderful to hear that you had felt so welcomed and accommodated by our staff throughout your visit. We certainly have our fair share of groups over the fall weekends and we do our best to make our hotel a pleasurable place for families with teams and pets to stay. We hope that you return to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St...
#6 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#7 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Westport
Comfort Inn Westport
#2 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#4 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
Days Inn - St. Louis/Westport
#10 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Louis Westport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Address: 191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.