We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Maryland Heights
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights here including New Years Eve. We stayed on the Club Level. The hotel is beautiful. Yes, it is old but they keep it updated and very clean.

The staff all were extremely helpful and kind. My husband ended up with the flu and the staff were all concerned. Recommended the turkey noodle soup and made it late at night for him. I wish I could remember all their names but I can't.

Phil in the restaurant/bar was super nice, AJ at the front desk was also helpful. The young ladies that worked the Club room for evening hours were sweet. And there was a very kind gentleman that worked the breakfast all three mornings that was very, very nice and they all did a super job with keeping everything stocked. It is well worth the extra money to be on club level.

Our dog was also welcomed at no extra charge. Phil sent a doggie bed up for him.

We loved the hotel and will be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Lcrich56,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your experience here at the Sheraton Chalet. We appreciate your business, and the time you took to tell us about your stay.

I am glad to here that our staff was so accomadating to you and your husband when he got sick.

I also am glad to here your dog was able to enjoy one of our Sheraton dog beds.

Again we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    78
    62
    34
    21
See reviews for
45
35
14
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsboro, Oregon
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

On the site and the map it says lakeside. There were tons of work events going on when we were there. The front desk looks more like a valet desk with two computers. It's right by the door and if people are talking you have to scream. The lady at the desk kept asking us to repeat because another associate and the valet guy were both talking to other customers and it echos pretty loud. The elevators were pretty slow and old. Rooms were a little dated but HUGE lots of space. If you are staying in room 267 when you are looking out of the window expect to see only tad bits of the sky and detailed view of the roof. The TV is far from the bed so it gets pretty loud in there. You can hear your neighbors going in and out of the room. Restaurants are next door. But in the cold weather we ate in house and the bar was well stocked with a bonus fireplace.

Room Tip: dont choose 2nd floor higher numbers the roof will be all you see
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear EveLady,

I would like to thank you for your business. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience here at the Sheraton Chalet.

I would like to apologize to you about the issues you experenced here at the Chalet. I am sorry to hear you had issues with hearing in the lobby and it being noisey in your room.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed our fireplace in our Lucerne Lounge.

Again thank you for your business and your comments, I would like you to know that I will be sharing these comments with our general manager.

Thank you,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Want you to be aware that even though we were not able to plan any evnets this year because of funding issues that the experience we have had working with Bruce Winter and your staff was outstanding .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kathi281,

Thank you for sharing your reflections on past events at our property!

We are so pleased to know that your events in the past had been successes and that coordinating with Bruce Winter and our banquets staff had gone smoothly. We enjoy being a part of the Christmas season with guests and groups within the community and we hope we can help host in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just hosted a small / mid-size event at the Sheraton Westport Chalet. We appreciated the prompt customer service and attention to detail that the hotel staff provided. Besides having a comfortable hotel, the staff were quick to serve, responsive to requests and always professional and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mike V,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at our property.

It is wonderful to know your event at our property ran smoothly and that our staff took such good care of you! We are happy to hear that our staff was responsive and helped to make your event a success.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you return to Westport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It had been a few years since I stayed at this hotel. The renovations help. Still a good hotel to sleep at when in town for business meetings. Good location, good shuttle to and from airport, good breakfast before day of meetings. Happy to stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Marc N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have found our accommodations so fitting for your business travels. We aim to provide comfort with convenience and are glad that our breakfast and airport shuttle served such needs.

We hope that you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although the hotel is an older hotel from the outside, the rooms themselves have been remodeled and the lobby etc is very modern/fresh--not what you expect from the outside! Everytime we encountered a staff member (front desk/breakfast/lounge) they were more than accommodating and VERY friendly. We were down in STL for a soccer tournament, and with the amount of kids from our club alone there was bound to be excessive noise, but it never seemed overly noisy while in the rooms. The hotel did provide a meeting/banquet room for breakfast in the morning, which had eggs/bacon/coffee/juices/toasts/muffins/milk/cereals/fruit--enough to get the team energized. I sure appreciated the fact I did not have to head out for breakfast anywhere else. Loved that when I left a note for housekeeping to please leave a few extra towels and more shampoo it was there when I returned. Glad we were able to bring our 10-year old labrador along rather than leave him at home with neighbors. We were on the first floor, and we did get a cricket in our room and one beetle, but it probably snuck in when we had
the door open letting the dog get some fresh air. Other than that, I hope we return to the hotel next time we head down to STL for our next tournament! Highly recommend it for groups!

Room Tip: we brought our dog with us,and enjoyed the fact that we could have a ground floor room with direct a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Darice,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property!

It is wonderful to hear that you had felt so welcomed and accommodated by our staff throughout your visit. We certainly have our fair share of groups over the fall weekends and we do our best to make our hotel a pleasurable place for families with teams and pets to stay. We hope that you return to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although the Chalet has been through a fairly recent renovation, it can't overcome its natural obstacles -its original architecture! From the outside you will wonder who thought is would be a fit to drop cheap swiss imitation design in the middle of the STL suburbs. Then you will notice small rooms where, for instance, the bathroom door is inevitably in your way. That is the downside.
Upside: The service is very good...they work hard with what they have. The club service for SPG club level guests is always attentive (Edgar is polite and service oriented). The fitness room is updated, though small. Front desk works fast and is courteous even when busy.
As I said in the title - it's a place to stay. For the price they charge, you can sleep safe and sound and feel like it was a fair exchange. Beyond that, well, it won't likely win any awards soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear lynchfamily1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff at the Chalet. Associates such as Edgar shine and foster a welcoming environment at our property. We are glad that he had provided such a high level of service and that your interaction with the front desk had been stress-free.

We are sorry to hear that you had not been as pleased with the design of our property. A series of renovations are on the horizon for further updates on rooms and the larger property.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Address: 191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.