We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Chicago
1 review
“Excellent Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We just hosted a small / mid-size event at the Sheraton Westport Chalet. We appreciated the prompt customer service and attention to detail that the hotel staff provided. Besides having a comfortable hotel, the staff were quick to serve, responsive to requests and always professional and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Mike V,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your experience at our property.

It is wonderful to know your event at our property ran smoothly and that our staff took such good care of you! We are happy to hear that our staff was responsive and helped to make your event a success.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope you return to Westport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    82
    68
    38
    25
See reviews for
50
37
15
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It had been a few years since I stayed at this hotel. The renovations help. Still a good hotel to sleep at when in town for business meetings. Good location, good shuttle to and from airport, good breakfast before day of meetings. Happy to stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Marc N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

It is a pleasure to hear that you have found our accommodations so fitting for your business travels. We aim to provide comfort with convenience and are glad that our breakfast and airport shuttle served such needs.

We hope that you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Although the hotel is an older hotel from the outside, the rooms themselves have been remodeled and the lobby etc is very modern/fresh--not what you expect from the outside! Everytime we encountered a staff member (front desk/breakfast/lounge) they were more than accommodating and VERY friendly. We were down in STL for a soccer tournament, and with the amount of kids from our club alone there was bound to be excessive noise, but it never seemed overly noisy while in the rooms. The hotel did provide a meeting/banquet room for breakfast in the morning, which had eggs/bacon/coffee/juices/toasts/muffins/milk/cereals/fruit--enough to get the team energized. I sure appreciated the fact I did not have to head out for breakfast anywhere else. Loved that when I left a note for housekeeping to please leave a few extra towels and more shampoo it was there when I returned. Glad we were able to bring our 10-year old labrador along rather than leave him at home with neighbors. We were on the first floor, and we did get a cricket in our room and one beetle, but it probably snuck in when we had
the door open letting the dog get some fresh air. Other than that, I hope we return to the hotel next time we head down to STL for our next tournament! Highly recommend it for groups!

Room Tip: we brought our dog with us,and enjoyed the fact that we could have a ground floor room with direct a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Darice,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property!

It is wonderful to hear that you had felt so welcomed and accommodated by our staff throughout your visit. We certainly have our fair share of groups over the fall weekends and we do our best to make our hotel a pleasurable place for families with teams and pets to stay. We hope that you return to stay with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Although the Chalet has been through a fairly recent renovation, it can't overcome its natural obstacles -its original architecture! From the outside you will wonder who thought is would be a fit to drop cheap swiss imitation design in the middle of the STL suburbs. Then you will notice small rooms where, for instance, the bathroom door is inevitably in your way. That is the downside.
Upside: The service is very good...they work hard with what they have. The club service for SPG club level guests is always attentive (Edgar is polite and service oriented). The fitness room is updated, though small. Front desk works fast and is courteous even when busy.
As I said in the title - it's a place to stay. For the price they charge, you can sleep safe and sound and feel like it was a fair exchange. Beyond that, well, it won't likely win any awards soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear lynchfamily1,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience with our staff at the Chalet. Associates such as Edgar shine and foster a welcoming environment at our property. We are glad that he had provided such a high level of service and that your interaction with the front desk had been stress-free.

We are sorry to hear that you had not been as pleased with the design of our property. A series of renovations are on the horizon for further updates on rooms and the larger property.

Once again we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Last minute travel plans led us to use Priceline to book a hotel for the beginning of our 25th Anniversary road trip in St. Louis. We bid $60.00 and won for this 3 star hotel. We weren't expecting anything really great, but ended up being very disappointed. Upon arrival, they let us know that all the King beds were taken, so we received a double room. The bed was full of springs that pinched and the room was in need of repair. They felt bad so they did give us a free breakfast voucher. We did enjoy excellent service from Collin during breakfast both days. Our room was not serviced while we were out, so we called to let them know. It took them until midnight after a second call to bring fresh towels. A promise of free breakfast for our troubles was not delivered until we let Collin know, then he fixed that. Poor service for a 3 star hotel. I couldn't help but wonder if we hadn't used Priceline they might have treated us better.

Room Tip: Just don't stay here-stay in a Hilton instead, they treat you much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear 960LisaA,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property.

I sincerely apologize that you encountered the issues you did at our property during your anniversary stay. We value all of our guests, irregardless of booking method. Rest assured that your issue with room type as well as responsiveness to requests has been shared with the general manager and front office manager. I am glad to hear that Colin had taken such good care of you within our restaurant, being of assistance during your stay.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and will be using it to foster growth and improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel was a little dated room smelled kind of musty. staff went out of their way to be helpful. Housekeeping was not good. meeting rooms were great Location was wonderful something around every corner. There is a beautiful lake with a great walking path. Parking was an issue with all of the weddings, and meetings taking place there. Exercise room was good. Check in was quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie J, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Tammie S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay.

It is a pleasure to hear that our staff was responsive to your needs and the meeting rooms had contributed to the success of your trip. We are glad that you had taken advantage of the walking path around our lake and enjoyed the setting of our property.

We apologize that you had a lesser experience with housekeeping and you encountered issues with smell within your room. Your issues are being shared with the director of housekeeping so steps can be taken to improve.

Thank you once again for staying with us and sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We had an excellent experience from the first meeting with Beverly Pruett, through the planning stages through to the reception. Beverly always responded to our questions promptly and helped with planning ideas when we were stumped. The food choices were wonderful and our meal was delicious. We had many compliments from our guests. Our rooms were excellent. Very clean and the service staff were there with anything we needed. The front desk also was very efficient and helpful. We will be singing your praises to all of our friends who were not with us, because anyone there with us will be sharing their good time. Thank you so much for helping us have the perfect party for our daughter and her new husband.

Room Tip: We had guests in rooms throughout the building, and didn't hear any complaints about any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear HappyMom45,

Thank you for your comments about the Sheraton Chalet we appreciate your positive feedback about your experience.

I am glad to hear everyone enjoyed their stay and our staff was attentive to your needs.

Thank you again for your comments we are glad you chose the Sheraton Chalet for your wedding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis

Address: 191 Westport Plaza, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi-million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Our hotel is also conveniently located next to our sister hotel, Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, and offers access to more than 20 restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. We are also just minutes away from several Forbes and Fortune 500 headquarters. Meeting planners will appreciate the combined total of 42,000 square feet of meeting space and our state-of-the-art conference center.Come stay in the heart of St. Louis at the Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis and surround yourself with everything our exciting city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Saint Louis
Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Westport Chalet Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.