We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Westport Plaza Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Together Time
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Middletown, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Business Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed here for three nights towards the end of January 2014 for a business trip. They provide a free shuttle from the Airport to the hotel. Although it is a little far from downtown it was very convenient because you can take the shuttle back to the airport and jump on the Metro and head downtown and only spend $7.50. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. I did not eat at the hotel or use the spa/gym facilities. Because this was a business trip my company paid for the room so I do not know the overall value of the room in comparison to the pricing but it is definitely a 5 star hotel and I would be be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Jyancheck,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your great experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear you had a good time and were able to use our shuttle to go downtown to experience the city.

We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    80
    57
    20
    13
See reviews for
52
48
16
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We had a five day meeting at the Conference Center and everything was awesome! John and Justin were extremely helpful - making sure we had everything we needed, when we needed it to facilitate a successful week. John's friendly greeting every morning and a cup of fresh Starbuck's coffee - a great way to start the day! We will definitely continue to have our meetings there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Aileen S,

I would like to personally thank you for your comments about the hotel and the employees that you met at the Sheratons at Westport. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the confrence center.

Again we appreciate your business and kind comments about our confrence center we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had an excellent 2-day meeting that went off without a hitch. John Gholston was there to ensure that everything was handled efficiently and professionally, providing excellent guidance when needed. It was a true pleasure to work with all of the staff in the planning and execution. We will definitely continue to have our meetings here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Shari B,

I am glad to hear you had an excellent 2 day confrence at our confrence center. I am glad to hear you enjoyed working with our staff and enjoyed your stay wile you were here. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We had a four day meeting at the Conference Center and the service was excellent with John and Justin making sure everything was to our satisfaction. They even came in and entertained us with a little birthday celebration we wanted. Very nice facilities and excellent service!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Numerous training meetings held at the conference Center- Very aware of the groups needs & very accomadating . The top notch staff is managed under the watchful eye of Manager, John Gholston.

If you are looking for flawless meeting excution - i would book my next meeting here. Everything you need. One stop place with Meeting rooms/ food/beverages/ AV service.

Jupiter Cardinal

Room Tip: thought beds were better in Plaza hotel vs Challet. Avoid 3rd floor at Chalet- very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I called Starwood (SPG) to see if they would find a hotel for my family of 5 (2 rooms) to stay in over night on our last leg of a road trip.
This hotel was suggested.
I used my Starwood points and got 2 rooms. When we arrived at the hotel, the Lady at the desk said that we would be upgraded to the Club Level. This is totally worth the extra expense even if we would have paid for it. They offer soft drinks and juice any time of day as well as having access to a computer with free WiFi.
We did not take advantage of the Happy hour but the beautiful breakfast buffet for the Club members was very nice.
The rooms were very spacious and nicely updated with a beautiful bath with marble counters.
The common areas, Lobby, Bar and Restaurant were very inviting and had beautiful decor.
The only drawback was the small elevators. This is the only reason for a four star rating.
We always try to stay in the Starwood hotels and resorts when we can and this was probably one of the nicest Sheratons we have ever stayed in.
The location was Primo with restaurants and a mall close by.
This hotel was located right off of HWY 270
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade and ask for the Club level even if they charge you more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Vagabond17,

I would like to thank you for your stay with us we appreciate your business. I am glad to here we suprised you and that you enjoyed our hotel.

I will be sharing your positive comments about our club lounge and our hotel with our staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Adam Glenn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I was looking forward to my birthday trip to stl. We stayed here with high hopes. When we pulled up I was worried at how old and dingy the outside was. The entrance had holes in the ceiling and reminded me of walking into an old hospital. The lobby was newly remodeled. The staff was very friendly and even offered a free fridge for the room to be brought up. Plenty of parking. The room was average size. Needs updates. The window had moisture stains between the panes, the hall ways were outdated, you could hear and feel a draft from bad sills on the windows, the bathroom walls needed washed down really bad, and they need to dust better. the table tops were clean but there was very visible dust between the glass top and the table itself. I was disappointed in the pool area, the pool was clean but the concrete around it was dirty. There is NO hot tub. As far as the location... it seems more of an industrial area. you have to travel for non fast food. Not a good area if you want to site see. Best thing was the comfy beds and pillows.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam G, Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Ashley A,

I would like to apologize to you about the issues you had here at the Sheraton Plaza I would like you to know that Westport is getting some new bars and restaurants.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the staff at the hotel.

Again I would like to thank you for your business we appricate you staying here and hope to see you again when Westport gets its new bars and restaurants.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 900 Westport Plaza Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.