We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Center Highlights!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 Westport Plaza Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Together Time
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Conference Center Highlights!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I wanted to take a few moments to share some highlights while staying in the Sheraton Hotel Westport, specifically surrounding our time spent within the conference center. John and Justin not only made the experience fun and inviting but did a good job breaking the monotiny of the day by telling jokes and helping answer all our questions. The perfect touch was our during our departure both John and Justin gave our entire team a personal gift and wished us all the best. Cudos on a job done well!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
I have personally thanked John and Justin for there customer service and providing you with a great experience. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    80
    58
    20
    13
See reviews for
53
48
16
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The loby was beautiful but the rooms terrible. The need to be remodeled. When I though Sheration, I thought the room would be different. Guess different was the key word!!!!!!!! I spoke to one of the guess and she had them to move her to the other side of the hotel which was the new part. It look like they took an old hotel and tried to remodel. It just needs to be trashed and start again. PLEASE DO NOT SERVE THE SAUSAGE AGAIN. IT WAS NASTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of the experience you encountered during your recent stay with us. It is when guests like yourself provide feedback that we are best able to make the necessary corrections.

I assure you that your experience is not typical for our hotel and sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion of our establishment by staying with us again.

Again, thank you for your time, and please accept my apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I recently attended training at the conference center. I was well pleased with the service and care given by Justin and John. They are extremely professional and both do a great job. I always enjoy going to the center because I know the experience will be wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Dan B,

Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback

We are pleased to hear that John & Justin delivered excellent service during your training and you have enjoyed your time.

thank you again for staying with us & we look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have dealt with John on and Justin in the Conference Center on many occasions and they have always performed above my expectation. They have taken great care of our group by providing and the great food and other conference center needs. I appreciate what they do to make our stay that much better.

Room Tip: I have stayed in many different rooms at this hotel and they all have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Jeremy C,

We're thrilled you keep coming back! Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our associates and thanked them for providing a warm greeting and attentive service. We stand ready for your next visit!

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We probably conduct training in particular hotel 6 times per year. If not for the customer service of two of your employees, I'm confident that the experience would not be the same. John Gholston who supervises the Conference Center Reception Desk does an absolutely incredible job of making all of our participants feel right at home. He is always there to lock-up the rooms when we go to lunch, make sure the at we have everything we need and make copies at the spur of a moments notice. Justin Davis is the other employee that I woudl like to recognize fromt the Conference Center. Justin maintains the buffet food and beverage bar like a true professional. All of ourfood for breaks is always fresh and presented in a professional mannner. Everything is clean and maintained. Justin is also always available to lend a hand.

Room Tip: Excellent staff that really understands customer service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Milwaukeekup,

We're thrilled you keep coming back! Thank you for taking the time to post a review concerning your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our associates and thanked them for providing a warm greeting and attentive service. We stand ready for your next visit!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winslow,Az
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel in Nov 2012 for a family wedding. We flew in on the red eye and actually arrived earlier than expected. We arrived at the hotel to inquire if we might be able to have an early check in expecting that we might get a room around 11 AM. The staff was amazing and checked us in right then and there without any extra cost!!!

The hotel was very nice and the only negitive that I saw was a panel in one of the elevators was off on one of the hinges. Other than that the hotel was very clean and the beds were wonderful!!!!!

I would stay again at this property in a heartbeat.....Customer service goes a long way and this hotel is doing it right!

Thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Amarquez2021,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review! Our associates truly enjoy what they do and I'm thrilled it shows! I have informed our maintenance department regarding the elevator and they will correct it.
We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you again, whenever your travels bring you back to St. Louis.

Thank you again for your time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MI
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

St. Louis is a destination for many and offers a wide variety of cultural, educational, entertaining, and dining experiences. While staying there, the Sheraton Westport Plaza is a great location for whatever you business or pleasure is on the banks of the Mississippi.

The property is located on the west side of the metroplex and is part of a mall that has several very good and fun restaurants that are walking distance away. Japanese and Mexican cuisine, a pub with live music, elegant dining, a comedy club and more are all in the plaza. Also, connected to the plaza and is operated by the Sheraton are the Chalet on the Lake rooms that face a small lake between the property and the expressway. Having never stayed there, a report on those rooms would be unfair but the location looks like it could be a nice diversiion from the hotel room motiff.

Within the Sheraton, there is a fine restautant on the main floor and, to certain guests, there is a breakfast buffet in the top floor but is restricted to only hotel guests.

Other amenaties include a nice pool area, a work out room, a lobby lounge (with several big screens) and many conference and meeting rooms on the main and lower floors. The rooms are not spacious but very comfortable. Many have king ultra-soft beds, work stations with direct and wi-fi connections, flat screen TV with video and gami interface, Housekeeping does a good job and always leave the room in top shape for the next night if you are staying over. If there is a down point, it would be that sometimes housekeeping does not get to all the rooms until later in the day.

Just minutes off the I-270, about fifteen minutes to Lambert Airport and less than a half an hour from downtown, the location is excellent! The staff is friendly and most helpful and there is Starbucks coffee in th lobby everyday, compliments of the Sheraton.

Whether you are on your way to another destination or spending some time in Ole' St. Louie, this would be onr of the best choices for your stay. This is five star, four diamond, gold crown facility and is worth looking at as part of your travel plans.

Room Tip: To get the free breakfast buffet, you need to be on the 9th floor or higher. Get a room that face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonWestportPlz, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Scubahanlin,

Thank you for sharing comments from your recent stay with us! We're delighted you have enjoyed the hotel and all the amenities we have to offer, including Westport Plaza where there are several bars and restaurants all within walking distance.
I have thanked our associates for offering such friendly service and immaculate accomodations and we look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis

Address: 900 Westport Plaza Dr, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeing is believing! Sheraton Westport Hotels now boasts the completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms with impressive functionality, the ultra-comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, and flat screen TVs. Ideally situated for business, leisure, or weekend getaways T he Sheraton Westport Plaza Tower Hotel St. Louis is close to corporate headquarters, restaurants, exclusive shops, and entertainment. And we’re across the street from our sister hotel, the Sheraton Westport Lakeside Chalet Hotel. Created to be mini-retreats, our amply sized guest rooms, have room to spread out in. Tap into the High Speed Internet Access (Wi-Fi is also available in the lobby), take in the view from the balcony, enjoy in-room movies, and get the best sleep yet in The Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed. There’s also fresh coffee on hand to help greet the day ahead. Splash around in the pool with family or work up a sweat in our fitness facility or jogging path. Try your hand at something new like at the golf courses nearby or simply relax with live entertainment. Bring a group of just about any size together. Dinner for 8? For 18? For several hundred? With combined meeting space of over 42,000 square feet and our state of the art conference center, our planning staff and audio/visual technicians are ready to help plan and create a memorable meeting, conference, or celebration. Immerse yourself in the excitement our city has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saint Louis
Saint Louis Sheraton
Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Westport Plaza Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.