We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2454 Old Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 15%
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
minnesota
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed for business this past week for 2 days! Great rooms! Great night front desk! I had a cold, and the night front desk person got me salt so i could gargle! Had a great night sleep and was able to do my 8hr training presentation!!! Used the exercise room and had good workout machines! Breakfast was also very good and well stocked! Breakfast staff was very friendly and dis a great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    56
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
44
36
19
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
528 reviews 528 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a great hotel and an even greater (as in, cheap!) price! This hotel was in the perfect spot for the first leg of my trip and it couldn't have worked out better than it did for me. My room was great; clean, crisp, and quiet. The breakfast was textbook excellent Hampton Inn quality with everything you could ask for and more, from hot to cold things and plenty of everything. There were quite a few restaurants and fast food places within a quick drive and some within a quick walk. The price was unreal, 50% less than I'm used to paying at a Hampton Inn and this hotel was as nice as could be. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the St. Louis area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This place is okay but over priced - for what you get. No value in paying for the Honor to stay at this Hampton. Just another roadside hotel. Plenty of other places to stay for less money. It appeared clean but so did the 100 or so other hotels I stayed in during the last year - and those rooms averaged 1/3 less in cost. The breakfast was good but I could have gone out to a nice restaurant for breakfast and come out ahead price wise. There are no FREE amenities. You are going to pay one way or the other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went to St. Louis for a concert. This location was approximately 5 miles from the venue. They provided free shuttle service to and from the airport and to the local attraction such as the casino and Verizon center - this really is what swayed our decision. The hotel was very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly - Also, the restaurant/bar next door, Syberg's was a great bonus! I would definitely consider going back to St. Louis, and staying at this Hampton Inn again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked 2 rooms at this Hampton Inn through Hotwire for a very attractive rate ($52 for a Saturday night with the Cardinals in town along with the Rams home opener) and couldnt have been more pleased. Pics on the website were accurate and rooms were very nice and clean. Hotel was nice enough to move us from double rooms to king rooms upon check in and were not the least bit worried about us booking through hotwire. I have stayed places where the staff was not very helpful once they find out that the rooms were booked through hotwire, but here that was not the case. It did rain on our 2nd day there, so we didnt get to check out the pool, so I cant speak to that. Breakfest was well stocked and had great selection and there were a fair amount of resturant options located within a short drive of the hotel. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed at the end of a hall and it was very quiet on the 3rd floor. Windows are small, but other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MC CORDSVILLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel is very nicely decorated. Staff very friendly. Great price. Choice for breakfast was wonderful. Location is very convenient. Beds were comfortable. Overall this was a very nice place to stay.....................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The hotel seemed to be fully booked one night, but we didn't have any problems with noise. Also, they accommodated the large crowd for breakfast by opening a conference room as a seating area and adjusting the layout of the serving areas. The only negative is that the rooms are too small to hold twin queen beds. Instead, we had to make do with double beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport

Address: 2454 Old Dorsett Rd, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Maryland Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport Hotel Maryland Heights
Hampton Inn Maryland Heights
Hampton Inn Westport
Maryland Heights Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/Westport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.