We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking service in some areas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rigby, Idaho
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
211 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Lacking service in some areas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

This is a good hotel, typical of what you will find with Homewood Suites. My stay was OK, but I will not likely return here because of the service issues. I needed to print something, and both printers in the hotel business center were non-functional. Breakfast was poorly staffed and serviced. I was constantly looking for either a spoon, knife, etc. The bowls disappeared one morning and I had to eat cereal from a paper coffee cup. The OJ was VERY watered-down another morning. These issues were not big, but they all added up to create an impression for me that the staff doesn't pay attention to the details, and the management is likely unaware.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSRiverportGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, February 1, 2011
“Dear ajnuff,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Because business travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. I will be reaching out to you in order to make this right.

Sincerely,

Debbie Newton

General Manager”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    80
    30
    20
    13
See reviews for
90
43
12
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Spent 3 nights here in early December 2010 and was very satisfied. I stayed here because I had business meetings in Springfield, IL and Jefferson City, MO and St Louis is about halfway between the two.

This is a newer hotel located in a business park just off of I-70 and is a short 10 minute ride from the airport’s car rental area.

Room was very spacious with a full kitchen, couch, desk and good internet service. The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast and dinner. Never took advantage of the dinner, but found the offerings at breakfast to be quite good, with plenty of items to choose from. They also had packages of cookies, some fruit and beverages available in the afternoons for a quick snack.

Located nearby is a convenience store/gas station and a fast food restaurant. Also within the business park is a Dave & Buster’s restaurant. The St Louis Mill’s Mall is a relatively short drive away as well.

Overall the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will very likely stay here again based off of this experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

You expect a certain something from a hotel by Hilton. And this hotel has it. It is comfortably furnished, has very good service staff and provided a great full service breakfast every morning. In short, it was just what we needed to recover from a 20 hour journey with a infant in tow. Its location in a business park is very convenient for business travelers too...Nearby attraction include Verizon amphitheater, Harrah's Casino and Creve Coeur County Park.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

The facility offered wonderful suites at competitive prices. They are roomy and very comfortable (much better than close-by Residence Inn which needs updating). Nice, quiet location, yet very convenient to I-70, I-270, I-370, Lambert Airport, St. Louis Mills Shopping, and St. Charles historic district. Very nice breakfast everyday with a nice buffet M-T. The beds are oh-so-comfortab.e

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This hotel was perfect for the proximity to the Verizon Amphitheatre. The person who checked us in was very friendly. I think her name was Dena. The first day we were there, the room had been cleaned before we returned from breakfast! The room was spotless and the suite was much bigger than I expected. The kitchen had a full-sized refrigerator, small range and dishwasher. We were there for a race that began at the amphitheatre so the location was perfect. I couldn't find many restaurants close by, but for the race it was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed here to just get away from home for a night. I have been a hotel manager in the area for five years and i must say our check in was smooth and the agent delivered excellent service. If I had an opening I would've offered her a position.
When we entered the room it was very clean. Typically, in a smoking room you will see reminders that it was indeed a smoking room. Out of my own error I accidentally ordered the wrong movie which I was willing to pay for if it couldn't be removed from my bill. The clerk that answered at the desk was glad to remove it.
The only small interruption was on the day of checkout I had a "do not disturb" sign on my door and still had an hour before checkout time. Well, the housekeeper knocked on the door. I know many times guests leave the signs on the door but are in fact already gone. I can understand the room attendant wanting to start cleaning. No harm no foul. I still left her a $20 tip before my wife and I left.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

Close to concert theater. Hotel itself and staff was way above our expectations. Extremely clean and looks fresh and new. Every staff member very courteous and professional. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Groupon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.