We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at Homewood suites for 4 days during a conference. It has easy freeway access and close to the airport. The staffs are courteous and greets you if they see you. The rooms are nice and large. Full size refrigerator, dishwasher, electric stove, and plates\cups. Good breakfast and dinner is included.
The only negative on the room is that the large picture tube TV. Com'on, it's time to upgrade to LCD TV.

Room Tip: I got a room that was in the rear but there's no road noise and there is a rear carded entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    93
    33
    23
    17
See reviews for
105
46
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The room was very dirty and the vents look as though it was never cleaned. If you are a neat freak don't stay here. On the upside the staff was friendly and they had a basketball court for kids which was nice. We only stayed because the Galleria was booked (still the nicest cleanest Homewood property we ever stayed in). All management has to do is have a maint crew come and do touch ups every month or two. Like clean the vents, regroup, touch paint, and some new bed sheets would not hurt

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Marv W,

Thank you for your review on our property. We greatly appreciate your time and value your opinion.

I apologize for the experience with the cleanliness of your room. I will share your comments with our maintenance department to ensure others are not disappointed like you were. This is unacceptable and will be rectified.

I do hope that you are willing to give us another try to show you this is not the standard that we hold our rooms.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

service is great, rooms are great. If yu can overlook the musty smell and soiled carpets in the hallways and elevators its not bad. Its not up to the normal standards that I have experienced in other Homewood's nor this one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colombo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This place is one 30 minutes drive away from city center and gateway arch in St. Louis. Good services and staff. Free breakfast is awesome even though they do not have variety of collection of food. Four of us stayed and one kid included. They have indoor swim pool and it is very close to missouri river.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Though this hotel is a bit off the city center, it is WELL worth the few minutes extra drive. Homewood Suites offers very nice, clean and SPACIOUS accommodations for the family traveler. Staff is super friendly, nice free breakfast and wifi. Request for extra pillows/towel was filled within minutes of arrival. Decent indoor pool too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were able to split the room with another couple before a concert. It was great to have separate rooms. They were great about an earily check in, and they thanked us for calling ahead. When we got there they were friendly... and it was nice that we could purchase drinks there. They even drove us to the concert. We also enjoyed having a regular size fridge.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. The room was quiet & clean. The beds are the best I have ever slept in at a hotel. The complementary breakfast was good. Pool area was small & it was very loud when you got kids in there but that is expected. Staff was friendly. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maryland Heights
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Airport-Riverport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#7 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#6 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St. Louis
Holiday Inn Express Riverport St...
#11 of 15 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis Westport
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Louis...
#8 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
4.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#4 of 15 in Maryland Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.