We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for one night.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Memphis
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Perfect for one night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Recently stayed here for a Lax Tournament at Lindenwood Univeristy. Lindenwood University is two exits away from the Maryland Heights Exit. Historic St. Charles on Main Street is one exit away. We had a king suite. The suite has an apartment size refrigerator, two burner range top, and sink in the kitchenette. Table that seats 3 is next to kitchenette. Very pleased with complimentary breakfast. Many choices to choose from, sausage, eggs, cereal, coffee, muffins, yogurt,etc. We were there on a Sunday morning so I am not sure if it is different during the week.
The room was both clean and comfortable.
Bathroom sink/counter area does not have a door to bedroom which was somewhat annoying to my daughter who was trying to sleep while I got ready. Shower and toilet area do have a door.
TV's were outdated.It was not a flat screen but the old kind with the huge back. I did not spend a lot of time in the room so it didn't really matter.

Side entry and back entrance to hotel require key for safety. Well lit parking area at night.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    73
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
82
41
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My friend and I spent one night here for a girls weekend. Our room was very nice and clean. It was also quiet. The breakfast was not as good as the other homewood I have stayed at but I know they try and rotate different items.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

In August 2013 we were in town for a concert at Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre. This was the second time we stayed at this hotel because we loved it so much the first time we were here. the room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The girls at the front desk were friendly and I liked the fact that there is a to and from shuttle to the amphitheatre. The second stay was as great as the first and I will continue to stay at this hotel every time I'm in town.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite which was perfect for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Booked 2 suites. Both were clean & comfortable with full size fridge & complete kitchenette. Complimentary breakfast was more than I expected with hot & cold food options. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay! We truly appreciate your opinion and business.

I was excited to read your reviews and am so glad that you enjoyed the suites at our property. We strive to make sure that our rooms are clean and comfortable for our guests! The complimentary hot breakfast buffet is certainly a great amenity that we enjoy having and are thrilled that it was more than you expected!

We hope that on your next trip to the area, we will see you again!


Warm Regards,

Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The proximity of the Homewood Suites hotel and the complimentary shuttle to the local casinos provided us a very enjoyable and safe experience. The homeliness of the room made us feel like we had never left the house.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Shannon C,

It is through your feedback that we can evaluate the experience our guests are having while staying with us. We truly appreciate it!

I am thrilled to read your review and that we were able to provide you with the home away from home feeling that we strive for! The shuttle to the local casinos is a great amentity that we offer and I am glad that you guys were able to take advantage of it. It definitely provides for a more enjoyable and safe experience.

We hope that next time you are in town we can have you in our "home" again!

Warm Regards,

Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kahoka, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Front desk person Jasmine and manager John, went above and beyond for me, making sure my bill was correct and helping me fix a reservation that was made incorrectly. They were so kind about my mixup. I truly appreciate friendly service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Kelley K,

We truly value your feedback regarding our property!

I was excited to read such a great response regarding Jasmine and John. They both help make our team a great one! We strive to provide service above and beyond to each of our guests and are thrilled we were able to do so for you.

We hope that on your next trip to our area, we see you again!

Warm Regards,

Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

very nice would stay there again. welcome like home away from home. would recommend to friend. super, awesome. loved it. could nto ask for anymore. would go back with family for sure. one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. the suite was large and would be good for extended stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime H, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Joshua A R,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our property! We truly value and appreciate your opinion.

I am thrilled to hear that this was one of the best hotel experiences you have had. We certainly aim for that and are glad that we accomplished that goal with your stay! The suites are designed to provide comfort to those staying alone, with family, one night, or for an extended period of time.

We hope that you choose to stay with us again when you are visiting the area!

Warm Regards,

Jaime
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.