We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport to your Saves list
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Maryland Heights
Dresden, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Clean Rooms. We stayed in a family suite - it was very spacious. The roof has significant storm damage and it was covered with tarps. There wasn't any work done on it while we were there but it was during the 4th of July holiday. The people above us sounded like they were playing basketball in the room when we went to bed and we woke to the same sound. That isn't the fault of the hotel though. The pool needed attention. We set aside one evening to swim and when we got in there the water was green! The hotel is out of town in a quiet area without much other than a convenience store/fast food shop nearby. Overall - I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: no rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    73
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
82
41
12
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had a one bedroom suite on an upper floor. The price was great and the breakfast was nice. The staff was very helpful. We found one problem and they corrected it and made everything great immediately.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Our suite was a two bedroom with two baths. This is perfect suite for four adults and two children.We enjoyed a clean room with clean not faded towels. We had a wonderful breakfast with an infinite number of food choices. My grandchildren loved the pool and of course the game console. We had three tVs which was perfect. We will continue to utilize Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were in town to see a concert a the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre on the night we stayed here. The hotel was having some work done on it because of the recent storms there but, it never affected the quality of our stay. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was superb.The room was beautiful and it had everything we needed.I liked it so much that I wished I could of stayed another night. The breakfast was excellent and was served until 10 a.m.and it was free. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from the amphitheatre and they have a shuttle that will take you there and pick you up.AWESOME! I just can't brag enough about this hotel. We are going to another concert at the amphitheatre in August and we have already booked our room.

Room Tip: The king studio suite was great for two people. It has a king size bed and a pull out sofa bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel served its purpose for our trip and that's about it. I was traveling for business with my baby and parents. My mom was staying with my son during the day, so we needed a place with a living room and kitchen. It worked perfect for that. However, the hotel was not as clean and I would have liked it, the halls smelled very smokey, and our room did not get cleaned daily. We ended up emptying our own trash. The staff, however, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in the area for business assisting a client with property damages due to a recent tornado. The hotel was also damaged but they maintained operations as normal and were very accommodating. Nice place, good breakfast, nice amenities. On site laundry was a plus. I would most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I usually stay in the Maryland Heights area for business and have found Homewood to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and the morning breakfast is substantial. Will certainly book again when I am in the St Louis area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport

Address: 13639 Riverport Drive, Maryland Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Maryland Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Maryland Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Hotel Maryland Heights
Homewood Suites Maryland Heights
Homewood Maryland Heights
Maryland Heights Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport Saint Louis/Maryland Heights, MO

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis-Riverport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.