We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I review Handicap equipped rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Marshall Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Marshall Station to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Marshall Station
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1356 W. College Ave., Marshall, MO 65340   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshall
Mahomet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I review Handicap equipped rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Room 104 has a roll-in shower that is also well maintained. Only downside was that there is no vanity in the bathroom for toiletries.

Having stayed in three different hotels in Marshall, I whoeheartedly recommend Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
11
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very comfortable hotel. Weird layout, but newer place. Staff seems friendly. Stayed here for business two nights in a row. Breakfast selection is good and food was fresh. Room I stayed in each night was clean and comfortable. Modern TV, chair, and very comfortable beds. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, TN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed here many times and will NEVER stay anyplace else in Marshall. No other hotels compare based on conversations I had with former class mates who did stay other places. Everything was very clean, modern, and safe. Staff was very nice, and very helpful.

You cant pick a nicer place in Marshall because there isn't one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This chain hotel is widely known as Marshall's finest, and it was indeed adequate. The front desk people were nice, and the property -- on the highway by Wal-mart but also adjacent to a residential neighborhood -- was clean. No complaints on the bed or the bathroom. However, the included breakfast was poor even for breakfasts of this type. I usually try to stick with something at least a little healthy, but the raisin bran was gone (at 8:30 am on a Saturday) and the apples were pathetic. No bananas to be found! Also, the seating area was small with all tables taken, so I retreated to my room to eat. It was also pretty pricey ($89) for Marshall, MO -- but maybe I just don't get out to rural America much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Received a warm welcome even without reservations late on a Friday night in August and was very pleased to walk into a room that was already cooled down! I had a very clean and spacious room on the third floor complete with wifi (with strong signal strength!), flatscreen TV (with lots of channels!), fridge & micro. Linens were in good repair, fresh and fluffy, although as another guest noted the furnishings, while clean and well maintained, were somewhat date. Enjoyed the train-themed lobby reflecting local history. Julie at the front desk was especially accomodating and deserves honorable mention :-) It's nice when you check in and notice the strategically placed security cameras flashing rapid present moment shots across a color monitor at the front desk and felt our vehicle was safe in the well lit parking lot. Only drawback was the lack of an automatic front entry, as it's always awkward to fling the door open and wrestle a full cart while trying to hold the door open with your elbow!

Room Tip: The elevator was clean and fast, so if they put you upstairs it's not that big of a deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stay at Comfort Inn's frequently because of the cost savings of an employee discount a friend has and I must say they are not a bad little hotel chain. Clean, nothing fancy and the price is right. I have to say though, this is by far the best Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in.

It is very very clean and cozy. I was very impressed. I doubt I'll ever be back in Marshall, MO but I would stay at this hotel again for sure. It deserves a huge Kudos!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed here for two nights while on business in the area. The location is very convenient as there is a pizza hut and a convenience store adjacent to the hotel. The hotel itself was nice. The room decor and furniture were out of style, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was more than adequate and the wireless Internet worked well. If I was to return to the area, I definitely would not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Marshall Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Marshall Station

Address: 1356 W. College Ave., Marshall, MO 65340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Marshall
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Marshall Station 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Marshall Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marshall
Marshall Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Marshall Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.