We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An obvious choice.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Macon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Macon to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Macon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1821 Missouri Highway 63 North, Macon, MO 63552   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
157 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“An obvious choice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

If you are passing through this region and want a nice place to stay then this is your choice. Nice lobby area with extremely friendly staff. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Very nice breakfast. Cookies at the front desk too. I can't say anything bad at all about this place. It is probably not a five star but this will be about the nice as you are going to get in this area. Very good stay. Look no further.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property & staff. We take great pride in all we do & we like to provide our guest's with a wonderful experience. We hope you visit us again in the future if you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
28
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Staff very friendly, smooth check in even without a reservation. Very clean room, usual amenities, plenty of outlets to charge electronics (We noticed that many of the rooms on our trip have added or retro-fitted their rooms with more outlets). There was a rather pervasive odor of horse outside but this was no fault of the motel as there was a horse auction nearby. Breakfast was usual fare with nothing special of note. Highest praise is that we would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us! It is always nice knowing how
our guest's enjoyed their time here. I appreciate knowing about the smell, we will look further into this. It is a little difficult in regards to the location of the building behind us. As enjoyable as our breakfast is to our guest's, I am always looking for something new! Please feel free to let me know any ideas you may have and hopefully we can impress you even more on your next visit! Thank you again and look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, IN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were just traveling through, and Macon was the place we stopped. Im a Choice member so we chose the Comfort Inn to get the points. We were surprised how nice the hotel was. It was new or recently remodeled and tastefully decorated. The place is decorated in lodge style and has a lodge like feel. The rooms were also larger than the standard size room. Thought it was a nice personal touch as a towel on a sink was folded in the shape of a turkey. The kids got a big kick out of that. It has a nice pool that was again clean. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, as they assisted me in filling out an app for a $50 gift card for Choice members.

Breakfast also was better than expected as everything was fresh and nothing ran out as staff was very atttentive to the food.

For all this, I actually got a better rate than what I expected. I was expecting the typical no frills franchise hotel as this is somewhat of a remote location. But we enjoyed our short stay and felt that we got a good deal for once.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us how we did while you stayed with us. Our Comfort Inn family takes great pride in showing our guest's a wonderful experience. Our housekeeping staff have a lot of fun making different towel animals for the rooms, especially since we are considered "pet free". Guest's get a kick out of it! We appreciate your Choice Privileges membership!! Great way to earn free nights and other great things. Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit through town :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stay here frequently while visiting relatives in Macon. Hotel is clean, staff is very efficient and friendly and the facility is up to date. Very nice breakfast. Booking was easy considering we booked only hours before our required stay. They were also able to accommodate or request for adjoining rooms. Can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We truly appreciate letting us know how we are doing while you are with us. Thank you for your continued business and please let us know anytime how we can make your visit even better! Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This Comfort Inn was recently updated, the work was done right and looks sharp. The service was excellent with easy check in and check out. The hot breakfast included eggs, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, as well as Belgian waffles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for noticing some of our new upgrades to the hotel. We have new carpet in the lobby and breakfast area, not to mention our banquet room. We just recently placed a brand new clean, crisp looking bedding in our rooms. Closer to the end of this year, we will be installing new carpet throughout the corridors and getting new wall furnishings. These next 2-3 years, we are excited to say, we will be refreshing our look all around! We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Level Contributor
204 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a great Comfort Inn, very clean, helpful staff, easy to find location, good parking and quiet rooms. Rooms were equipped with ethernet connection in addition to wi-fi. If your travels take you across Missouri and you need a place to stay, you will not be disappointed with this Comfort Inn. The breakfast area is small but it was not crowded when we ate. While in Macon, make sure you eat at AJ's just south of the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor is always quieter but there may be a wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We truly appreciate hearing from you and your great time in Macon, especially at AJ's. Fabulous place to eat! We look forward to your next visit with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Macon. Very nice facility, quite, and has one of the better breakfasts we have encountered at any Comfort Inn. The only issued we saw are related to the breakfast area.
1. It is too small. Having slightly smaller tables (in place of the six that are there) would be a step in the right direction.
2. It was hotter in the breakfast room than in the lobby adjacent.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Macon, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We truly appreciate hearing about your stay with us. I can appreciate wanting our breakfast room a little bigger. There are many days it is wonderful, but I must say when we are very busy, it can get a little crowded. We will be renovating our breakfast area in the next year and hope to add a few more seating arrangements. Also, during our peak season we try to open our banquet room for extra seating when it's available. Again, thank you for your comments and enjoy hearing how well you like our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macon
0.4 mi away
Travelier Motel
Travelier Motel
#2 of 4 in Macon
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
22.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Moberly
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
21.8 mi away
Moberly Inn and Suites
Moberly Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Moberly
3.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Depot Inn & Suites
Depot Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in La Plata
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Macon
Super 8 Macon
#3 of 4 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Macon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Macon

Address: 1821 Missouri Highway 63 North, Macon, MO 63552
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Macon
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Macon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique upscale rustic lodge atmosphere. Free wired and wireless high speed internet. Free HOT breakfast includes: Belgian waffles, hot eggs, biscuits/gravy, hashbrowns, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal, pastries, juice and Royal Cup coffee. All rooms include refrigerator/microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, full length mirror, cable TV w/HBO. Suites available with hot tub. Indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, business center, guest laundry and elevator. Nightly Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Meeting/banquet rooms up to 130 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Macon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.