We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than likely will not stay here again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn to your Saves list
Days Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   209 North 291 Hwy, Liberty, MO 64068   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Liberty
KINGSTON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More than likely will not stay here again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and checked in to our room. Upon walking in it looked like the floor had not been vacuumed as there were sun flower seeds on the floor and by the bed in between the bed and the night stand it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in quite some time. And there was enough room to get a vacuum in between the 2. Upon going into the bathroom I noticed that the metal strip that goes down to break up the carpet and tile floor was totally bent up on one end to where if you hadn't noticed it and had gotten up in the night it would have been very easy to slice a toe or foot wide open. The patches that had been done on the walls were awful and it looked like there had been enough holes patched to where the walls should have just been replaced. It was late and the hotel had no other rooms as it was a sell out. I called and reported it and all they could say was I'm sorry and I'll let someone know. I had stopped in 2 weeks before our stay and asked to see a room so I would know what to expect when we arrived for our stay. The room they showed me was GREAT! Then this one needed so much repair that it was not even comparable to the room that I had seen. The people there seemed very nice. But until I know that this hotel has gone through a remodel, I will not take my chances of getting another room like the one we stayed in last weekend. The television was a older model and kept breaking up and going out, no tv station listing so you could find what you were looking for.

We stay at Days Inn a LOT! But do feel that there are quite a few of them out there that need to be remodeled and updated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    20
    18
    29
See reviews for
41
18
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Do not be fooled into thinking this is your average Days Inn! This place is AWFUL! We had to immediately change hotels because the room they put us in was filthy. There was something splattered all over the walls, the mirror looked like someone smeared their hand across it, the sink faucet was splattered where people had spit out their toothpaste, there was urine on the toilet seat, scum and dirt all over the bathroom, blood splattered on the bathroom door... the bed was bowed in the middle, there is scotch tape holding up the light fixture cover over the sink.... the carpet is indescrible, it was SO dirty... the upholstered furniture was stained with something... it smelled like bug spray... the stairway outside is not lit, if you are staying on the second floor... THEN!!! The manager refused to refund any money. Absolutely HORRIBLE!!!

Room Tip: If you want cheap and clean in Liberty, try the Super 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here during a trip from New Mexico to Minnesota. Overall, this is a nice motel. Clean room, comfortable bed, good A/C. A good value. They offer fruit (oranges, apples) as part of their continental breakfast (most economy motels do not). The motel is a little hard to find, so get directions beforehand.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I and two of our grand kids spent a couple of nights at this establishment in early July. It is an older Days Inn but was kept up fairly well. Our door did not fit properly, and one of the safety locks was missing. Lighting was only adequate. The shower worked well but could not figure out how to plug up the drain in the tub so it could be used. Beds were adequate, but one of the bed covers had what looked like blood on it. It should have been washed prior to our stay. Pillows were good. Air conditioner worked well and was quiet. When I looked at the ittle kids feet one night prior to their going to bed, I noticed that they were quite dirty. This was after they had already had a shower. Only reason for this had to be that the carpet was extremely dirty. The breakfast provided consisted of cereal, fruit, bagels, bread, and a few pastries, no hot items. There was milk, juices, and coffee to drink. Breakfast room was the same as the lobby where you checked inn. Manager was friendly enough and answered any questions.

It had a small pool which was pretty busy with what seemed to be people who were living permanently in the hotel, not travelers. They also hung on the balcony with chairs pulled out there from the rooms. It looked a little on shady side. Kids were also running around banging on doors.

Room Tip: Request a room on first floor as near the office as possible. You will be further away from those l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn

Address: 209 North 291 Hwy, Liberty, MO 64068
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Liberty
Liberty Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.