We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liberty
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
421 N. Lightburne St., Liberty, MO 64068-1811   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Liberty B&B and Inns
Kansas City area
1 review
“Wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2008

This is a beautiful home. The hosts are lovely people who take an interest in their guests not only for their comfort, but also as people. We loved everything about our stay, however having the real sense that we were welcomed friends was very nice.
We will certainly stay again.

  • Liked — The hosts
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    2
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
51
13
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ca
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

Accommodated my last minute need for a room with pleasant atmosphere during a racing weekend, when lodging was difficult and expensive.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis Metro Area
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

The home has been thoroughly and impressively restored. It is impeccably maintained. The owners are unbelievably gracious, friendly and thoughtful. The food is very delicious and enjoyable and customized to each guest's tastes and dietary restrictions. The home is in an excellent location – a small town with easy access to the big city of Kansas City.

  • Liked — Treatment by owners.
  • Disliked — Victorian locks and keys hard to operate
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

The Stone-Yancey House is beautiful. Our accomodations were first rate. Every little extra you could think of, the hostess had already thought of and it was provided. Steve and Carolyn are definitely cut out to be B&B hosts. They were very gracious and did everything they could to make our stay one we will always remember. It will be our first choice the next time we stay at a B&B. They provided a delicious dessert when we returned after eating out. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. I would highly recommend The Stone-Yancey House to anyone!

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city mo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2008

Wow! Really a fantastic property with real period pieces and true ambience. Much of the original woodwork and fixtures abound,
situated in the historic district of Liberty, Missouri. Much to see and do.Three rooms to choose from, all different yet meticulously appointed. Carolyn and Steve are very gracious hosts, and the food was terrific. Will surely return for another stay!!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We try to do something special for our anniversary on the 4th of July every year.We couldn't have picked a better place! It was lovely, and the owners were so nice--we felt more like we were staying with relatives or really good friends! The house was built in 1889, and they have decorated it beautifully. Our bedroom and bath was luxurious. We felt so pampered and spoiled! Not only did they fix us a feast for breakfast, but desert in the evening when we got back from dinner! If you ever have a chance to go through Kansas City, go visit the Stone-Yancey House. You won't be sorry.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. joseph, mo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

The Stone Yancey house has been beautifully renovated. Steve and Carolyn are wonderful hosts who met our every need. Carolyn's breakfast was amazing! The pictures on the website are great, but when you are actually there, the home is gorgeous!

  • Liked — The "Withers" room we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 421 N. Lightburne St., Liberty, MO 64068-1811
Location: United States > Missouri > Liberty
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Liberty
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 1889 Victorian Inn offers three guestrooms with private baths, king or queen beds, HD TV/DVD, Wi-Fi, comfy chairs, desk/work area, and more. Relax in the guest parlor; savor a bountiful three-course breakfast; and enjoy all the history Liberty and the greater Kansas City area have to offer. Walk to the historic Liberty square or William Jewell College. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone-Yancey House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.