We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rancho Grande Cantina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rancho Grande Cantina
921 W Liberty Dr, Liberty, MO 64068-2169
816-792-4844
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 74 Restaurants in Liberty
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Wichita
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Average”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had the shrimp fajitas was ok instead of refried beans was served with rice server Cayla was awesome meal would of been perfect if salsa was chunky ... Will go back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food is okay if all you are looking for is Tex-Mex fare. Most items come out buried in sauce, cheese and wilted lettuce. The tacos are nothing special. Chicken tacos were bland.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
1 review
“Waste of time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

tell "YOU" all the same thing i told to my patients. Dont be skeptical to try new things cause it will open your eyes.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great experience all around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in vacation in KC. Our day at Worlds of Fun ran late and we were looking for a place that was still open. We found Rancho Grande and came in 15 minutes before close with a large party. That does not always get a good reception at a restaurant but if the staff was aggravated, they never showed it. We had fantastic service with a smile, they kept the chips and soda full. The food was served, hot, fresh and fast. Everyone of us ordered something different and we were all very impressed with the quality of our dinner and our service. They also never made us feel rushed even though we came in so late. So glad we stumbled on this place. I recommend it completely.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Family Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We moved from Liberty just over a year ago to Florida and have missed Rancho Grande Cantina like crazy! We have yet to find a decent Mexican Restaurant to take it's place in our new town. Fortunately, we took a trip back "home" to Liberty for the week of July 4th and this was the first meal we had once we were back in town! We couldn't wait to have our favorite chips & salsa and Chimichanga dinner & margaritas with our group.

We've always enjoyed Rancho Grande Cantina even when we lived in Parkville years ago, we frequented the location there. In fact, our son's first job was at the Parkville Rancho Grande! The food is excellent and you get served quickly even if they're extremely busy, which is often. Their chips and salsa are just about perfect. I love the thinner chips and the taste of the salsa is great. If I could improve anything, it would be a chunkier salsa but with the same taste along with more traditional music to dine to. I've been there before and was surprised to hear rock & roll playing at a Mexican restaurant but they don't always play rock. Sometimes it is more traditional.

Service at Rancho is always pleasant & you can't beat the prices. I would highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Grande Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Grande Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancho Grande Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.