We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast/lunch restaurant in Liberty!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ginger Sue's

Ginger Sue's
12 W Kansas Street, Liberty, MO 64068-2319
(816) 792-0707
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 74 Restaurants in Liberty
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best breakfast/lunch restaurant in Liberty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Ginger Sue's is such a wonderful place to eat at! The food is always yummy. I have never had a bad thing nor I have ever talked to someone who has. The atmosphere and staff and very welcoming! A must must place to eat!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Climax Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Quiche to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I have heard about Ginger Sue's for a while and finally made it there for a late lunch with my daughter. We had the spinach and chicken quiche. It is the most Wonderful quiche I have ever had. Like a deep dish cheesecake only it's a quiche. Light and moist eggs and cheese with diced chicken breast and fresh spinach. My stomach was happy for a long time. Can't wait to have breakfast there I hear that it is fabulous too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice and pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Took my 18 yr old daughter here for our girls day out per her request. She ordered the French toast. It was plated well and was good. I had a salad with chicken. The bread straws/nesting on top were a nice touch. Food good - would dine there again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great place to have breakfast or lunch on the Square in downtown Liberty MO. The service and food is very good. It is easy to locate on the Square.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast or lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great service. Great food. Very busy for breakfast Saturday and Sunday so be prepared to wait. Nice selection of pancakes and omelets. Not your typical breakfast fare.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ginger Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ginger Sue's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.