We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 NE Windsor Drive, Lee's Summit, MO 64086   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms with three kids under the age of 4. They put us in a great spot with side by side rooms. They have a good daily breakfast with plenty of variety. They ladies at the front desk that manage that breakfast were wonderful! They made sure every persona had what they needed and did it with a smile! We have family in the area, and when we return, we will stay here! My only criticism is that the bathroom is very small, just a small design flaw in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while on our way out west for vacation. We arrived very late at almost midnight. The front desk clerk was very friendly and went out of her way to accommodate us even getting us a roll away bed at midnight! We had a great night's sleep and then were even more pleasantly surprised when we went for breakfast. We were greeted with a plentiful variety of warm delicious fresh food. Definitely will stay here again whenever in area

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My self and my crew have stayed here several times a year for three nights at a time, this past visit was good they offer a free complete hot meal in the morning now . Looks like all new equipment as always the staff is really nice . Always a smile ! My only issue is why does the owner think it's ok to charge 4 times what is normal in the vending machines. Bring your own snaks and drinks . It' cost more out of the machines than it cost to buy from any of the Marriott markets in the larger hotels, they need to rethink that one they could sell 300.00 a day from a market . And the pool looks clean and is overly lighted with many Many lights. But we will return because the other places to stay are nasty I have seen them in person. I'm a marriott rewards member

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel just overnight, and all I was looking for was a clean place to sleep. They had a pool that was open till 11 for adults, but there were a few kids in there when we got to the hotel after 10. The clerk was very friendly and accommodating checking us in. We stayed in the deluxe king, it had a sitting area with a couch and table. The room itself was clean, the bed was soft and comfortable. The shower itself didn't seem to be the cleanest, like it was just old and stained, but overall the room was very nice. I didn't even notice any noise in the morning from hearing other guests in the halls and slamming doors. We didn't eat breakfast there either, we got up too late, but they offered to open it back up for us to get us some yogurt, fruit or something. I thought the hotel was very nice, a little overpriced, but overall a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Globe, Arizona
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here for family visit and it was right after two back to back snow storms (20 inches on the ground), and I was grateful to see that not only the parking lot but the grounds as well were free of ice and snow. It sits right on a major throughfare which was also thankfully nicely cleaned. The location of this property is conveniently near major freeway connections, as well as fast food and mini- mall stores and big box stores. Traffic was okay and there was no traffic noise in the room which fronted the road. My room was a small queen and it was what I've always experienced at a Marriott mid-range. The breakfast area was too small and a number of things were out. I ended up taking some pastries and a juice back to my room. That being said, there was a meeting here of a large group and they could have overwhelmed the breakfast room all showing up there at the same time befor their meetings started. The only facility issue was broken tile at the end of the indoor heated pool but it was carefully demarked abd the pool/ hot tub room was clean with plenty of fresh towels (and much appreciated after a long trip), and I enjoyed using both. I would stay here again if I came back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeesSummitFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at the Lees' Summit Fairfield Inn. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if you are back in the area.
Have a great day
Francie Terry GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We enjoyed our stay thoroughly at this Fairfield Inn. I booked the hotel in the early afternoon and arrived at the hotel a few hours later. To my surprise, our room was ready upon arrival, including the addition of a pack and play in our room. Often times, hotels forget to put the pack in play in our room if we give them so little time to do so.

The room was a standard, comfortable Fairfield room. The beds were comfortable, the AC pumped out cold air, and there was plenty of room to move in the room. We are Silver Rewards members, and we mostly stay at Fairfields. This was as good as any other Fairfield in the country.

Breakfast was standard fare and very good, however, the breakfast room is a bit cramped. In fact, the whole lobby area was pretty small.

A few things took me by surprise at the hotel. First, I have never been at a Fairfield that didn't have a Market Pantry. Also, there is only one ice machine in the whole building, and it is on the first floor. There is no exercise room, either. I saw that the manager stated on another review that the reason for this is because they are not a Fairfield Inn & Suites, just a Fairfield Inn. However, I have been to other properties that didn't have suites where this was not the case. None of these things were a huge deal, but they are amenities I come to expect from the brand.

On the whole, this was a good hotel with a good staff. I just miss some of the Fairfield perks.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've stayed at this location several times in the past, but it has been about 3-4 yrs ago. It appears maintenance has taken a low prioroty here now. Ice machine was broken, had to go to front desk and they issued ice from a cooler. They said the motor was bad in the ice machine and they were waiting on parts. I was there 3 days, and the machine was still broken when I left. Also the whirlpool was not working in the pool area, it supposedly has just been "repaired".
When I checked in, there was no luggage cart in the room, had to call the front desk to bring me one. Also, no alarm clock was in the room either. Room was clean, and staff was friendly. The computer in the lobby had a very slow internet connection, was useless when I tried to use it. This is not what I expected from a Marriott property at all, more like a Super 8 with the problems I encountered during my stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying at our hotel; guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance. All maintenances issues have been addressed and corrected. We strive to have everything in working order for our guests to ensure they have an enjoyable stay. We hope the next time you find yourself in the area you will give us the opportunity to make your stay a better one, as we strive to improve our customer service.
Thank you

Sincerely,
Francie Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1301 NE Windsor Drive, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Lee's Summit, MO is located off of I-470 and only 15 minutes away from Arrowhead Stadium and Kauffman Stadium, homes to the Kansas City Chiefs and Kansas City Royals. When you stay at our renovated hotel you'll be minutes from the shopping at Independence Center and Summit Woods Crossing. Along with a close location to shopping, the hotel is also near the Truman Medical Center, St. Luke's East Hospital, Independence Events Center, Harry S. Truman Home, Museum and Library. If you're staying for business we are near QM Power, Harmar, Maruka USA and Dow Kokam. For the outdoor enthusiasts, Longview Lake, Fleming Park, Paradise Park and Powell Gardens are just a short drive. Our hotel offers daily free hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, an indoor pool and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Lee s Summit
Fairfield Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Lees Summit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Lee's Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.