We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mint Asian Cafe & Sushi

Mint Asian Cafe & Sushi
1209 Northeast Rice Road, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
816-554-0678
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 187 Restaurants in Lee's Summit
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: Sushi
Description: We offer Sushi, Thai, Japanese and Asian Cuisine. Open for Lunch and Dinner. We are known for our beautiful plating! We are a great alternative to Chinese Food in Lee's Summit, MO
Restaurant details
Description: We offer Sushi, Thai, Japanese and Asian Cuisine. Open for Lunch and Dinner. We are known for our beautiful plating! We are a great alternative to Chinese Food in Lee's Summit, MO
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have been to this restaurant 4 or 5 times now and have never been disappointed. We've tried several different rolls and they all have tasted wonderful. The prices are in line with most other sushi restaurants and the service has always been good. The restaurant is a bit small and kind of unassuming in a strip mall, but even with the smaller size we've never had to wait for a table. We're so glad to have this place close by!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A delightful and unexpected lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I came here with my sister and her husband not expecting much more than some sushi. The restaurant was well decorated and clean. The service was great although I must mention it wasn't very busy during my visit. The food came out just as asked and had intricate details giving it a fine dining feel. The prices were good too. I definitely recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

So glad to finally have a great sushi place in Lee's Summit! Mint has sushi that easily competes with the other great sushi places in the KC area, but now I don't have to drive 20-40 minutes to have it! And, they have by far the best presentation I've seen. The building leaves a little to be desired, just a hole in the wall in an old strip mall area, but the food is whole point, right? Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helotes, Tx
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The cucumber salad at this place is awesome...crisp and tangy. I ordered the Volcano roll, it was speacial of the day at 30% off, and it was amazing. california roll with large amount of crab piled on top. The presentation was beautiful!. Excellent and friendly service too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, artistic sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have eaten here four times so far and will be back. Its small, but therefore intimate. The sushi is fresh and artfully designed, as well as reasonable. I'm a bit biased, as I have now earned a free sushi roll after purchasing orders of $20 or more on four occasions. This is the best sushi I have found in Eastern Jackson County for sure. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Asian Cafe & Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Mint Asian Cafe & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mint Asian Cafe & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.