We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A top choice for sure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1751 NE Douglas Street, Lee's Summit, MO 64086   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Midland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A top choice for sure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here on business a couple nights. Very clean and nice rooms. Workout room is good. The breakfast room is cool with the high top tables. I like the separate area for the food versus seating.

Very friendly staff to check on us in. I was with another traveler that stays here a bunch but had not been back in awhile. Loved the greeting they gave her - "missed you and glad to see you again. We've got a great room for you!".

Definitely a do it again place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    51
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
104
38
12
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The hotel is located right off the highway and tucked behind several good restaurants. The hotel is nice and clean with modern decorations. Food service in the morning offered a good choice of breakfast items. Parking was convenient and plenty.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very clean, comfortable bed, AC worked like a charm during a 106 degree day. Lots of walking distance restaurants, Valero gas/convenience store, etc. Starbucks just down the street a couple of blocks. A little jinky to access, as you have to drive through a strip shopping center parking lot, but the location is excellent. We will stay here again next time we visit family in Lee's Summit. We have tried several limited service hotels in the area and this is by far the best. Lots of the others were dirty, loud, poorly serviced, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for one with an eastern exposure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at a Hampton Inn. We come to Kansas City once a year to visit family, and we wanted a little nicer hotel this time. We definitely picked a good one. We decided to stay here based on the great reviews. The room was perfect, and we thought it was very cozy and made us feel like we were at home. We loved the decor in every way. The carpet had a great feel to it too. You automatically have this clean feeling there and don't have to worry about bed bugs, etc. We really liked the indirect recessed lighting, which we used for a night light for our 8-year-old daughter. The in-room coffee maker was nice with great tasting coffee. Our room was always very clean when we returned late at night. We really enjoyed the breakfast. The rotating hot breakfast included scrambled eggs, bagel toppers (with scrambled eggs, bacon bits, and cheese), turkey links, pork patties, seasoned hashbrown type potatoes, biscuits and gravy, and there was always plenty of everything, and it was fresh. The front desk and breakfast room staff were extremely friendly. We also noticed how quiet it was there. We stayed for four nights, and only the last evening did we hear a little bit noise. The airconditioner worked great, but was quite noisy. You can put the AC on the low fan setting, and it will be much better. The sink was too high for our daughter, and we used a cooler for her to stand on, which worked great. The Hampton Inn will be our choice from now on when staying in Kansas City. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, typical newer Hampton Inn. Staff was extremely professional & courteous. Elevator did not work the night of our stay. The only option was the stairs.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We stayed in a king room with two adults and one child. The room was not huge, but definitely big enough for us. The sofa bed worked well for our child and the king bed was comfortable for us. The room had a nice desk area with plenty of plugs for all our electronic devices. The staff at this hotel is great and they go out of their way to help in any way they can. There are 2 computers with a printer available for use which was great so we could run our boarding passes. The breakfast is fairly typical fare for hotel, but is is clean and well stocked and there are many options. Each morning we stayed there, they had a different main dish offered (scrambled eggs and sausage patties, bagel toppers, biscuits and gravy, etc). If you are in a hurry one morning, they have breakfast bags ready to go so you can still enjoy the free breakfast. The pool is great and wasn't real busy and day we were there. The only negative I might say (which isn't a big deal) is that it is a bit difficult to find at first. Once you figure that out, it is great. There is plenty of parking for guests and we always enjoy free internet. The hotel is right across from the hospital and there is a Culver's and an Outback Steak House within walking distance. A short drive can get you to many stores and restaurants. All in all, we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

We were in Lee's Summit for a wedding and this was the hotel chosen by the bride and groom. If it hadn't been, I'd have looked for a nearby Hilton because I can rely on them. This hotel is no exception. The ONLY drawback to it is that it's somewhat hard to get to the first time. Other than that, it's clean, comfortable, excellent bed and the room accommodates a couple who need to spend some time IN the room. I knew to ask for a king with a sitting area and found a room with a love seat, an arm chair, a desk chair and two hassocks for sitting with feet up. Do you know how RARE this is?

The lighting was adequate for reading, There are lots of outlets for charging things. The HVAC system did a nice job, quietly. The breakfast was quite adequate and the coffee was good. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There are lots and lots of restaurants nearby, some within a short walk.

And the price was quite reasonable.

Room Tip: If you ask for a king bed with a love seat, there will be lots of room with comfortable seating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit

Address: 1751 NE Douglas Street, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lee's Summit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Lee's Summit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 15 miles from downtown Kansas City, the historic and charming town of Lee's Summit beckons those who yearn for a simpler way of life. Our thoughtful neighborhoods, community shops and tree-lined streets come together to create a picturesque town. You'll also find plenty to do here near our hotel in Kansas City/Lee's Summit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee`s Summit Hotel Lee`s Summit
Hampton Inn Lees Summit
Hampton Inn Lee s Summit
Lee s Summit Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Kansas City Lee's Summit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.