We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all ages!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Park

Paradise Park
1021 NE Colbern Road, Lee's Summit, MO 64086
(816) 246-5224
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 attractions in Lee's Summit
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

When you just need some good fun together with the family, Paradise Park is the place to go. There are so many choices, and kids of all ages can have fun together. This is a well-run, super clean establishment, AND the owners are well-known in the Lee's Summit community for supporting community events.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lees Summit
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Lots to do but mgmt needs to take better care/control”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We used to really like Paradise Park but it tends to be very crowded weekends and during the summer. We would visit on week days during the school year when the crowds are less.

The edutainment side was nice for our young son but they have made changes to it and now it is much less so. On a recent visit a large group was on the edutainment side and the kids were not being supervised either by their chaperons or Paradise Park staff. The staff need to step in to keep everyone safe. Our son was not able to play because the older kids were being too rough and just throwing things around. We reported this to the desk staff which was met with a shrug.

The other areas are typical mini-golf, go carts, batting cages, arcade, etc. Nothing sets them apart except that they are all in one place.

Paradise Park was a great thing to have in the community but they seem to be letting their quality and attention slip. We have a season pass but once it lapses we won't renew.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lees summit, mo
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
100 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
643 helpful votes 643 helpful votes
“Great place for the kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This I a great place to take the kids especially say ages 3 to 7. There I an area dedicated just for children to learn, which I great. Also there are other things to do or older children such as a gam arcade, go carts, climbing walls, etc.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visiting Paradise Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Paradise Park is a great attraction for families with children. There are lots of things to do -- there are different sections to visit. Your kids will never get bored. It is a terrific family adventure. Well worth the time and cost.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had never visited here before and were so happy we made it part of our trip. What a fun place! Our boys enjoyed the foam ball area, bumper cars, mini golf, and go karts. They also have an arcade and rock climbing wall. The have another side that is geared to smaller children also. We ate supper there too and the food was good. The staff is very friendly and seem to really enjoy their job. This will be a must stop on our next visit to the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Park also viewed

Blue Springs, MO
 

Been to Paradise Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paradise Park to your Saves list