We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All was fine until the Food Service woman came up to unstop the Toliet!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lebanon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lebanon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lebanon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   930 Ivey Lane, Lebanon, MO 65536   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors 2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lebanon
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“All was fine until the Food Service woman came up to unstop the Toliet!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed one night on our cross country journey. Typical Hampton Inn, room was nothing special. Batteries in the remote were dead but could control the TV by the buttons on the side of the TV. Next morning the TV wouldn't come on at all.

Comforter had been washed incorrectly so had lumps of down which did not distribute warmth very well. Bed was hard but alright. Very quiet area. There was a posted note stating bedsheets and duvet cover had been washed, weird but ok. I certainly hope so.....Moved the book describing the hotel amenities and there was a sticky residue. Turned on the heat and it smelled, not just that first heat of the season burned smell but more like an old fashioned permanent wave solution. The internet was good, not problem connecting. Coffee maker was more difficult. It was on a table where there was no outlet. We perched it on the lamp table to make coffee.

Staff was nice and very friendly. The breakfast was good and we had a nice chat with the lady serving. Later in the morning, our toilet stopped up and we asked for a plunger and the clerk seemed annoyed that I would asked and snapped back that she would send someone. 30 minutes or so the lady who served us breakfast arrived (in the same apron) with a plunger and unstopped the toilet. ICK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlene C, Manager at Hampton Inn Lebanon, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the toilet, television, and remote not working in your room
I've worked with our maintenance team to fix some of the issue; however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. This hostess that came to your room had already been relieved from her breakfast duties and was begining her housekeeping duties. I apologize for the lumpy comforter and have asked our housekeeping staff to replace it. I'm also sorry for the experience you had with our front desk staff. I've addressed your experience with them so we can improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    26
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
25
25
8
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay over the weekend. The rooms were very clean, fresh smelling and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They told us about the hotel amenities, and several local places of interest we should check out. Although we were told about the breakfast, we did not get to try it. All in all, a great place to stay in Lebanon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a typical Hampton Inn. When I reserved I thought all rooms had a mini-fridge but was told only the suites come with one. The handicapped accessible room with a roll-in shower was at the far end of the hotel with an entrance with no ramp. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet but there were not many quests. The breakfast was okay but not spectacular. Convenient location off I44.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a stereotypical Hampton Inn. Clean, good bed, good a/c. No problems here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

This was the worst Hampton Inn that I have stayed in...The place is run down and smelled of many ordors and none of them good. You could smell cigarette smoke all over the place. The rooms are small and very dated. Not much good to say about this place except that it hurt the Hilton brand. No cookies!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night in February 2012 . Just traveling through the area. We are usually pleased with the Hampton chain. We were not disappointed. This hotel is clean and spacious. Inside and out. Comfortable beds. Clean, clean, clean bathroom!! Tastefully furnished rooms. Quiet. Everything you need. Parking lot is very well lit. Nice and helpful staff. Great breakfast in the morning. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Sue checked us in and made our evening by having our Hilton Honors gifts in our room and the lights on when we got there. The room was newly decorated and lovely with a high counter in the bath and a useful nightlight. Comfy beds and pillows; luggage rack was missing but one was brought to the room on request along with some chocolate chips cookies. Hi-speed WiFi worked well. Good breakfast buffet with hot items that were hot!

(Chinese restaurant next door was excellent IF you order off the menu instead of taking the tired looking buffet.)

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lebanon

Address: 930 Ivey Lane, Lebanon, MO 65536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lebanon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lebanon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.