We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of T's Redneck Steakhouse

T's Redneck Steakhouse
221 Evergreen Pkwy, Lebanon, MO 65536-7361
417-532-3519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 61 Restaurants in Lebanon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grapeview, Washington
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Average Meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

We went here based on the reviews but found it to be very average. We were seated in a corner and our initial service was good but found we needed to go looking for beverage refills. My chicken fried steak was pretty bland and my wife's shrimp Caesar salad was drowning in dressing. She wasn't able to finish it. Not great service and very average meal. Oh well, the price wasn't bad.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“We were not disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good pulled pork sandwiches, generous portions and excellent service. Homemade rootbeer in frosted mugs! Buckets of peanuts in the shell. Wish we would have tried the moonshine!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Essex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic 2nd choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went to T's for dinner while staying at the nearby Munger Moss Motel. I had originally intended going to Dowd's Catfish but my GPS said T's was a lot closer and we were tired so plumped for that instead. So pleased we did. This was one of my eating highlights during our 3 weeks travelling across America. Ok, so it's not Cordon Bleu but it tastes just as damn good! The service as ever was first class and the menu was everything I expected and wanted from an American steakhouse. I had pulled pork, coleslaw and the world's largest onion rings! It was divine. My wife had a ribeye steak which apparently was equally as good. We shared a huge desert and went back to our motel very full and very happy. They even make their own moonshine and sell it from their shop in jars - this place is the best!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wings Rock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went to T's for lunch. Great lunch specials, chicken wrap especially tasty. The wings are the best. Habanero with great flavor and lots of spice. Lots of different drinks with moonshine. The owners are very friendly.
The bathrooms are excellent. Large. clean (like the rest of the restaurant). Bar is small but has enough room to talk and party.
Returning for sure next Monday for wing specials. Definitely a place to stop!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Food was average. The service a little slow considering they were not busy. The waitress was polite.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Redneck Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to T's Redneck Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T's Redneck Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.