We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to have lunch or dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BC's Kitchen

BC's Kitchen
11 Meadows Circle Dr., Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367
(636) 542-9090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hillsboro, Missouri
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to have lunch or dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I have eaten numerous times at this fine establishment and have never been disappointed. The restaurant is near the numerous wineries throughout St. Charles County. We try to go there either before, or after we do the wine tours.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    26
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Decent food, nice atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We tried to make reservations on a Friday night, but unless you have 5 or more, they won't allow a reservation for 4. We decided yo take our chances. When we arrived, they told us the wait was 45 mins. Then 45 mins later they said the wait was 20 mins. We would have left if we knew we had to wait almost an hour and a half. Many people order food at bat, but we preferred to wait. The food was average at best. We expected more, and have tried BC's more than once. The calamari appetizer was excellent. The Dutch oven beef spare rib was very salty. I was surprised at how much food it was. But I couldn't finish due to the salty flavor. My husband tried the Vietnamese stir fry dish with seafood. This was the most in appealing dish. The flavors didn't seem to work. This will be the last visit, unless we are just ordering drinks at the bar.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Top Contributor
439 reviews 439 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Excellence in LSL, Great Food and Venue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Have eaten here several times and brought a family to a private room for the holidays. excellent services, excellent food selections and well executed in managing a broad set of appetities and tastes. Saratoga Chips n Onio straws Rock! From a quiet diiner for two toa group of 10 or more BCs seems to be able to accomodate any demands and the kitchen is up to the tasks of pleaseing the taste demands of all. Go, try, enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, IL
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Great Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We always eat here during our annual family Christmas shopping trip for lunch. It gets crowded so go early and there won't be a wait. Sandwiches and soups, salads are all wonderful. Very very large sandwiches........Sangria rojo was delicious and a very generous serving.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Upscale for Lake St Louis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We often try to have a date night at BC's Kitchen, but the wait it always over 30 minutes on nights and weekends and we are always to hungry to wait. Today we were smart and did a late lunch. 3pm and were able to walk right in, have pick of a booth and enjoy a nice upscale lunch. Spinach salad yummy, but pretty high priced ($13,75 still even though I request the salad with no shrimp, just spinach and fruit). Enjoyed our meal and left asking ourselves why we do not come here more often.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BC's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to BC's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BC's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.