We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best ones around!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Port Arrowhead

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Resort at Port Arrowhead to your Saves list
The Resort at Port Arrowhead
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   3080 Bagnell Dam Boulevard, PO Box 1930, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the best ones around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I must say the Resort really impressed me. It is a neat, clean, and nice place to stay in Lake Ozark. It is close to the Bagnell Dam Strip and the Lake itself. Its indoor pools are beautiful and it has a lot of terraces and outdoor bench points to pass the time. It was really worth every dime!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    36
    30
    36
    23
See reviews for
62
32
1
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Stayed for conference. For me the place was just average overall. The front desk staff in particular were real good in spite of what they have to work with. They don't really have a business center but with good service I did manage to get a fax sent. The place is just outdated and it appears nothing has been upgraded since the 70s. While I wasn't there for boating it looked like it would be a good place if you had a big pleasure boat. They have a large marina that appeared capable of hosting large cruiser boats. Some rooms have good views of the lake other do not. I didn't visit their on site dinning or use the room service but did have a couple catered meals. Breakfast buffett was actually real good but the lunch they served our group was simply unacceptable. They should not have been allowed to charge the host organization for the lunch. The conference room accomodations were ok but spread out all over the campus. Families with kids seemed to enjoy both the indoor and outdoor pools.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

The Resort was wonderful for the fiftieth anniversary dinner we planned. The staff was friendly, helpful, and also very patient as our plans kept changing. They gave the couple complimentary wine and chocolate covered strawberries and a free nights stay because of the number of rooms we had. We planned a private dinner. The food was amazing. I didn't expect that quality, even the kids meal chicken nuggets were made in house not frozen. The price was awsome, the meeting room was 20% of food bill, which is a tip at a restaurant. The waitress was friendly and listened to our needs. Then we were able to play games in the room until we left. The hotel rooms themselves were very clean, and in good order. The 3 pools were never crowded despite several conferences going on because of their large size. There were plenty of places to hang out and sit with our group at other times. They really took care of everything. Loved shufflebored and free mini golf

Room Tip: There are multiple buildings one has an indoor pool there are others that face the outdoor pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate you choosing our Resort for your Fiftieth Anniversary Dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS CITY MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

First let me say bravo to the person who cleans the rooms. Our room smelled clean and had been gone through very well.
I'm not picky, I dont usually complain but i have to warn you. With taxes our room cost 106.00 per night, this doesn't include a view of the lake, it does include not having an ice machine in our building nor the building next to ours, thats a bit annoying. The concrete that is in front of the rooms appears to have been painted at some time but has since faded and looks like nobody cares, there is also dirt and mud all over them.
This would be a good room for 50.00 a night but for 100.00 a night you can pick from many hotels in the area that actually care and have a view of the lake.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at The Resort at Port Arrowhead, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our Resort and for the kind works about our housekeeping staff. We have repaired the ice machine in the building in which you stayed. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Vernon, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

A friend and I stayed two nights at the Resort at Port Arrowhead at the end of January. We had a very reasonable rate of $69 per night for a double queen room. The place was almost totally empty. I saw no more than four or five other cars during our stay. The resort is an older property, but very clean. No elevators, but our room was ground floor and we parked immediately outside our door. The property is set on a hill slope and the various buildings reflect that. My friend used the indoor pool and the hot tub and said both were warm. We did not use the restaurant. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. You can tell all about a property during the off season. This one is well maintained. Even though we did not leave the room until noon on Saturday and the hotel was almost empty, we still came back that afternoon to a room that had been serviced with beds made and fresh towels. I was very impressed with the staff and the upkeep.

Room Tip: If you have bad knees ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

we had come to this hotel practicly every year theres so many kids activitys and a movie. therooms are very nice for whatyou pay for it thepools were a little cold but the indoor one wasnt its very nice theres also mini golf they do things to girls hair and they have hoo la hoop contests and when we went there we got to spray paint a shirt and make braclets and get tattoos and play shuffle board..... i recommend going there!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Staying at the resort was nice to relax the hot tub was pleasant for and oct getaway i would recommend this resort it is close to the mall and restaurants but overall it was relaxing for intimacy pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Port Arrowhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Arrowhead

Address: 3080 Bagnell Dam Boulevard, PO Box 1930, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Arrowhead 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Service resort with two outdoor pools, indoor pool, hot tub and miniature golf course. We have a lakeview restaurant and lounge for our adult guests. Wireless internet, microwaves and mini-fridges are complimentary in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at Port Arrowhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Arrowhead Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel At Port Arrowhead
Resort At Port Arrowhead
The Resort At Port Arrowhead Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Port Arrowhead, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.