We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bass and Baskets

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bass and Baskets
Save
You added Bass and Baskets to your Saves list
1117 Dogwood Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lake Ozark B&B and Inns
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice hospitality. Nicely decorated rooms all with a personal touch. Great views of the lake and great location. Very much enjoyed our stay. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. Breakfast was very good and we enjoyed the evening cookies that were made as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
40
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Success, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wish we could have stayed longer, maybe next time! Deb & Big Ed were so nice and welcoming, we felt right at home! The whole place is great but I especially loved the squishy pillows and comfy bed! Can't wait to go back! If you need someplace to relax, unwind, and enjoy great hospitality, this is the place you want!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great food, hospitality and location. Snacks soft drinks and tea are available throughout the day. Boat rental, fishing, cycling and hiking are all nearby. We also went on a guided fishing tour with Ed, which was awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good food, nice rooms...however the showers did not work last time we were there. On the lake and the owners are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are a good size and the atmosphere is peaceful and romantic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potosi, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent an enjoyable two days with Deb and Ed at their B&B. With the property located right on the lake, the views were great and things were quiet since it was mid-week and off-season. Deb's breakfasts are "over the top" and the home is immaculate and very well decorated. The theme rooms are comfy and private with balconies of your own. We did a fishing trip with Ed, and he even taught me to cast properly AND we were able to catch some fish! Well worth your time to check out this super place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elburn, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from a weekend at Bass and Baskets. This B&B is right on the water and has lovely deck accessible from all rooms and water access with a nice dock. The decorating is artfully done and the entire property is immaculate. We especially enjoyed the comfy bed, with beautiful, soft bedding. Details, like flashlites on the bedstand, extra towels, etc. are all there.
The people, Ed and Deb are cordial and obviously have done their utmost to make this destination a winner.

Sunny Hernandez

Room Tip: I saw three out of the four rooms and they all were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Each room has a deck and your own chairs with a view of the lake - which we very much enjoyed. We were the only ones out on the deck so it felt very private.

The rooms are very nicely done and the food was great.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bass and Baskets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bass and Baskets

Address: 1117 Dogwood Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Ozark
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bass And Baskets Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bass and Baskets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.