We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The PERFECT family get-away for a lake experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alhonna Resort

Alhonna Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhonna Resort
Save Saved
You added Alhonna Resort to your Saves list
677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Bonner Springs, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The PERFECT family get-away for a lake experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family of 40+ have been coming to Alhonna for 12 years now. We stay for a week every year and it is the highlight of our year. The Alhonna Family is amazing and so accommodating. If you are looking for a way to relax and just enjoy being on the water, this is the place for you. We spend time with the kids and grandparents at the pools and on the lake during the day and then enjoy down time with the adults at Bobber's or on the deck at night. We take turns cooking for our families every night but do enjoy eating at Bobber's for breakfast. Even if you're used to "luxury" type vacays, this is an experience you can not miss. We wouldn't trade it for anything.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    8
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

My family and I recently said here for almost a week. Everyone was so friendly. Joe the grounds worker helped us out a lot and knows the area very well. Front desk went out of their way to bring us an iron an ironing board. We stayed in UNITs 54 and 55 which were very spacious and much nicer then I expected after reading some reviews. The place was very clean and had everything we needed. We rented a boat for 2 days and had no problem. I got my deposit right back and they were great about explaining how everything worked. I'd stay here again espically cause you can bring your dogs!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peculiar, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you want a 5 star resort, salon, or spa in the lap of luxury then this probably isn't the place for you. But if you have a fun loving group there to fish, golf, or be out sightseeing and shopping most of the day, then it is perfect. Budget friendly, staff friendly, and very fish friendly! We have gone the last several years and stay in the remodeled large units #70 and #71. Fishing docks loaded with crappie and big catfish. Last year I caught 34" and 29" blue cats same day. Good fishing by boat is nearby too. Various discounts are available. I can't wait until our next trip!

Room Tip: Units 70 and 71 are perfect for large groups. Remodeled, quiet, and right by the fishing docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stay at Alhonna for our family reunion. We rent 10+ rooms yearly. We arrived to newly remodeled rooms: new carpet , beds flat screens etc. The indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub areas are super clean, crystal clear water. The staff is fantastic and very kind. The Bobber bar/ resturant is a cute little place to hang out, great food, good drinks and very patient and kind bartenders. Filled with video games, keroake, pool, ect-fun for all ages. The fishing is fantastic, lots of boat slips all located on a quiet cove. Oh yes...........we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed for a week and have zero complaints. The fishing was great, staff was awesome, and since it was off season, there was not alot of people. Clean room,we stayed in one of the efficiency units. It had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

DO NOT rent a boat from here! Terrible customer service and had many suspicious damage, etc, "fees" after returning boat. Company was not honest or upfront with fine details on renting a boat. Will never use again! Not worth the rental fee for poor service. Save yourself the headache and the money and rent somewhere else. Did not stay at resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The fishing was terrific, food was great, lodging was right by the lake. It was very nice having beverages available right there and bait as well. When we made our reservations, they made sure we were next to our friends that were going . Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It was wonderful! It was so nice to be able to take our dog and not have to worry about putting her in a kennel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alhonna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhonna Resort

Address: 677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alhonna Resort is a family owned and operated resort on Lake of the Ozarks. Alhonna boasts 62 units, motel to 4 bedroom condos and cottages; indoor, outdoor and toddler pools; Bobber's Restaurant and Lounge; over 30 rental boats to choose from; 111 boat slips and marina. We also offer meeting/banquet facilities with catering. Our central location at the 8 mile marker on Horseshoe Bend gives easy access to golf and many attractions and activies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhonna Hotel Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhonna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.