We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Fishing Trips” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alhonna Resort & Marina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhonna Resort & Marina
Save
You added Alhonna Resort & Marina to your Saves list
677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% Off Winter Rates
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Peculiar, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Fishing Trips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you want a 5 star resort, salon, or spa in the lap of luxury then this probably isn't the place for you. But if you have a fun loving group there to fish, golf, or be out sightseeing and shopping most of the day, then it is perfect. Budget friendly, staff friendly, and very fish friendly! We have gone the last several years and stay in the remodeled large units #70 and #71. Fishing docks loaded with crappie and big catfish. Last year I caught 34" and 29" blue cats same day. Good fishing by boat is nearby too. Various discounts are available. I can't wait until our next trip!

Room Tip: Units 70 and 71 are perfect for large groups. Remodeled, quiet, and right by the fishing docks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stay at Alhonna for our family reunion. We rent 10+ rooms yearly. We arrived to newly remodeled rooms: new carpet , beds flat screens etc. The indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub areas are super clean, crystal clear water. The staff is fantastic and very kind. The Bobber bar/ resturant is a cute little place to hang out, great food, good drinks and very patient and kind bartenders. Filled with video games, keroake, pool, ect-fun for all ages. The fishing is fantastic, lots of boat slips all located on a quiet cove. Oh yes...........we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topwaterjig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed for a week and have zero complaints. The fishing was great, staff was awesome, and since it was off season, there was not alot of people. Clean room,we stayed in one of the efficiency units. It had everything we needed. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raven456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

DO NOT rent a boat from here! Terrible customer service and had many suspicious damage, etc, "fees" after returning boat. Company was not honest or upfront with fine details on renting a boat. Will never use again! Not worth the rental fee for poor service. Save yourself the headache and the money and rent somewhere else. Did not stay at resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsjbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The fishing was terrific, food was great, lodging was right by the lake. It was very nice having beverages available right there and bait as well. When we made our reservations, they made sure we were next to our friends that were going . Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It was wonderful! It was so nice to be able to take our dog and not have to worry about putting her in a kennel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Myself and 10 girlfriends stayed here for my bachelorette party. We stayed in the 3 room cottage but there were 2 king size beds, 2 full, 1 twin, and 2 daybeds with pull out trundles--- so roomy, we all fit perfectly. The food and drinks are good but a little over priced. Alhonna offers great service while still providing a private setting

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

No Alhonna isn't a 5 star resort. But a God sent resort for my sister and I. We needed a quick get a way from our families before the school year started and we found it at Alhonna's. Great fishing! The omelets for breakfast at Bobber's restaurant were the Bomb! Great for families on a tight budget. The pool was cool even though the temp was over 100.
Would I go here again...in a split second! Next time I'm even going to try the "Minnow Shot"!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marymerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
14.1 mi away
Old Kinderhook Resort & Golf Club
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
7.3 mi away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 15 in Osage Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
3.6 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
5.3 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alhonna Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhonna Resort & Marina

Address: 677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alhonna Resort & Marina is a family owned & operated lakeside resort featuring 60 motel, cabin and condo style units up to 4 bedrooms. Located in a large cove on the 8 mile marker at the end of Horseshoe Bend, you can be out of town - but not too far away from all the activities that make a family vacation at Lake of the Ozarks special. With a variety of amenities and unit types, Alhonna Resort is perfect spot for family reunions, church, social & corporate retreats, bass tournaments, high school senior trips and other groups looking for that personalized touch in a relaxing atmosphere at the Lake. Whether it's for fun and excitement, quiet relaxation or a little bit of both, Alhonna Resort offers you the perfect escape from the everyday. Featuring Bobber's Restaurant & Lounge (in season), Heated outdoor and indoor pools, 2 hot tubs, gas dock, boat rental (kayak, paddleboard, paddleboat, fishing boats, pontoons), fishing docks, enclosed Fish House with wood burners, fishing license, live bait, tackle, ice, wood, laundry facilities, firepits, children's playground and more. We are pet-friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhonna Hotel Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort & Marina Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing