We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT rent a boat here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alhonna Resort

Alhonna Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alhonna Resort
677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“DO NOT rent a boat here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

DO NOT rent a boat from here! Terrible customer service and had many suspicious damage, etc, "fees" after returning boat. Company was not honest or upfront with fine details on renting a boat. Will never use again! Not worth the rental fee for poor service. Save yourself the headache and the money and rent somewhere else. Did not stay at resort.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    8
    3
    10
See reviews for
23
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winfield
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The fishing was terrific, food was great, lodging was right by the lake. It was very nice having beverages available right there and bait as well. When we made our reservations, they made sure we were next to our friends that were going . Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. It was wonderful! It was so nice to be able to take our dog and not have to worry about putting her in a kennel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Myself and 10 girlfriends stayed here for my bachelorette party. We stayed in the 3 room cottage but there were 2 king size beds, 2 full, 1 twin, and 2 daybeds with pull out trundles--- so roomy, we all fit perfectly. The food and drinks are good but a little over priced. Alhonna offers great service while still providing a private setting

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwood, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

No Alhonna isn't a 5 star resort. But a God sent resort for my sister and I. We needed a quick get a way from our families before the school year started and we found it at Alhonna's. Great fishing! The omelets for breakfast at Bobber's restaurant were the Bomb! Great for families on a tight budget. The pool was cool even though the temp was over 100.
Would I go here again...in a split second! Next time I'm even going to try the "Minnow Shot"!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

On VERY short notice I called about any openings and I was rewarded with Cottage 4 at Alhonna Resort. We LOVED the fact that we could take our two (very tiny) pooches, grill on our front deck overlooking the lake and when we didn't feel like cooking we ate at Bobbers, a FABULOUS little restaurant! (You have to try the catfish dinner on Friday nights!)
The pools (indoor and outdoor) were always in use, as were our favorite, the swim docks...
We really couldn't have asked for anything more, in fact, we stayed an extra night!! If you are looking for a comfortable and clean place to stay that's safe for the kids and pets...this is the one!
We had a great time!! Thankyou VERY much!

Room Tip: I think that the separate cottages are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Relatives booked us at the Alhonna for a family reunion. Having read the reviews I didn't expect anything fancy . The resort was just passable - like an old time fishing lodge. The heat was terrible while we were there and I must say the air conditioning was wonderful! The 2 bedroom unit with kitchen was run-down & dirty, but we saw no bugs. The beds and furnishings were adequate. We did have a couple of unsettling incidents at the Alhonna: The first night at around 1 a.m., 2 men entered our room with a key. My grown son, who was asleep in the living room sat up, startled and demanded to know what they were doing there. They gave some story about "being with security & just checking the room". The front desk told us the next morning that no one should be "checking" rooms at night. The next night at about 11 pm a man knocked on the door and said he was "just checking" because he'd heard about the intruders from the night before. Even if this is true (which I doubt) why come at 11 pm when we were in bed? Luckily, nothing bad happened, but the Alhonna did not feel like a safe place and I can not recommend it. There are too many other nice resorts on Lake Ozark.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Alhonna is a great family resort. From apartment to house rentals, they have you covered. The property is Lake front, with spacious bost slips. The Bobber Rest is wonderful. I have food allergies and the cooks were more than happy to accomodate my needs, along with wonderful service from the wait staff. The house keeping staff makes wure that you have everything that you need and if you don't then just ask and you shall receive. Great outdoor pool and a great indoor pool and hot tub area. Everything is very clean and the rooms have been updated. We have been coming to Alhonna for 15 years for a family reunion- we take up 10+ rooms so we are a large group-infants to 80's- and they never miss a beat. We love Alhonna and when we check out we make reservations for the next year. A truly enjoyable experience in the Ozarks

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alhonna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alhonna Resort

Address: 677 Outer Drive, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alhonna Resort is a family owned and operated resort on Lake of the Ozarks. Alhonna boasts 62 units, motel to 4 bedroom condos and cottages; indoor, outdoor and toddler pools; Bobber's Restaurant and Lounge; over 30 rental boats to choose from; 111 boat slips and marina. We also offer meeting/banquet facilities with catering. Our central location at the 8 mile marker on Horseshoe Bend gives easy access to golf and many attractions and activies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alhonna Hotel Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Ozark
Alhonna Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alhonna Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Alhonna Resort to your Saves list