We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth sailing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Ozark Helicopters

Lake Ozark Helicopters
2101 Bagnell Dam Blvd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
573-302-0022
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Attractions in Lake Ozark
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tours start at just $29 per person!Lake Ozark Helicopters, Inc. offers 6 different tours around Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri. Whether you just want to say you’ve ridden in a helicopter, take a romantic flight, or get an aerial view of the historic Ha Ha Tonka Castle, we’ve got a tour to suit you! Customized, sunset and commercial flights also available.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Smooth sailing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Getting to the building is awkward. It's in a grocery store parking lot on the corner, so keep your eyes open for the entrance!! This tour company is awesome, and the helicopter rides are amazing! It's a very smooth ride, and the staff gets you in and out very quickly. The time it takes to walk to the helicopter and for liftoff is less than one minute!!! Not only is it worth it to upgrade, but grab a t-shirt too! They also sell beverages and fun chotsky stuff. While waiting for your tour, there is plenty of outside seating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prairie Village, KS, USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My fiancé and I had a blast on Lake Ozark Helicopter Tours. Our pilot Ryan was great. He was friendly and knowledgeable . Everything felt very safe. We took a timed tour and were able to see our lake house at Tan-Tar-A as well as fly by a friend’s house at Porto Cima. I would definitely recommend this attraction to anybody looking for a fun and different activity while at the lake.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had such fun with Ryan as our pilot! It gives you a whole new perspective from the air. Everyone was very nice & helpful. We cant wait to do it again! Thanks!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great Father's Day gift from my kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The views are incredible. The staff was great and very helpful in explaining to my kids what to expect. We all had a great time. Upgrade to the most time you can afford. It is worth the extra cost. Thanks for the memories!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Had an amazing time taking a helicopter ride with Lake of the Ozark Helicopters. The views were amazing. The staff were berry friendly and the pilots were very knowledgable of the area. I recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake Ozark Helicopters also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Camdenton, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Lake Ozark Helicopters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Ozark Helicopters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.