We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fired Up Bar-B-Que

Fired Up Bar-B-Que
3285 Bagnell Dam Rd, Lake Ozark, MO
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 46 restaurants in Lake Ozark
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was with a party of six for a late lunch during a girl's getaway weekend. Server was friendly and attentive, even though we changed our order a couple of times. Food was great, we all ordered different meals and all were very satisfied. Plenty of food, you won't go away hungry. Corn bread is fantastic. The restaurant is clean, variety of menu items available to please everyone. I will be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    10
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Bloomfield, Missouri
1 review
“extremely bad service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

If you are hungry, this is not the place to go, you will wait to sit, wait longer for service, and a very long wait for food. Furthermore, if you are to inquire about your food, all the wait staff will disappear. By the time we gave up, we tried to pay for our soda, and again the wait staff disappeared. This was written after our second trip to this restaurant, with the same service. They had four people visible on the staff working on labor day weekend, six tables occupied in the entire store, and the only response we could get was either "hold on", "wait", or "we're really busy", verbatim. I will say that the food is awesome, however do not go on an empty stomach since you will wait for a very long time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Suburbs, Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you go to Osage Beach, MO you have to visit Fired Up BBQ , 3265 Bagnell Dam Blvd just off 54. The restaurant is clean, the management and wait staff were very friendly and the food was great! They have multiple sauces and burgers so I'm sure the whole family will enjoy your visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty good, but not the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have been here a few times as the food offered here is pretty good. The service is usually pretty good and the sides are damn near perfect. My main complaint goes to the ribs, while they are delicious, they lack in texture and taste compared to places that I personally really like. The burgers and pulled pork is pretty good and i would recommend that if you are going. Definitely DO GET THE CORN BREAD! It's a 5/5, it almost tastes like a sweet cake, it's ridiculously good. Their sauces are also pretty good. The only negative i could find were the ribs were good, but not incredible. The view is pretty good though! come here for the view if for nothing else!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stop there on regular basis for pork egg rolls !!they are delicious . Service is friendly !! Good food,decent prices and service with a smile . What else would you ask for?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fired Up Bar-B-Que also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Fired Up Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fired Up Bar-B-Que, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.