We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Grumpy Gourmet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LO's Crab Shack

LO's Crab Shack
2545 Bagnell Dam Rd, Lake Ozark, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 46 restaurants in Lake Ozark
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“The Grumpy Gourmet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visited Lo's Crab Shack tonight and had a wonderful meal. Calamari appetizers were perfectly cooked, not chewy, and had great flavor. My wife ordered the fish taco and she loved it. I had a full order of shrimp that were fried to perfection. Also the clam chowder was superb. Service was fast. What a great visit. Four stars!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    6
    13
    5
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awful service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Awful. Hostess was unable to accommodate table of 9. Wanted to split our party. Tried to have drink at bar. Only served my husband and even after getting my dad's order. Ignored the women. Washed glasses, served other patrons after we sat down, cleared dishes, got drinks for servers, and still never took my drink order. We left. Their loss. When I left I told hostess we wouldn't need table. She couldn't even remember who we were....so sad. Will never go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“The chef's grouper dish was wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had a great dining experience here. The night we visited there was a wonderful grouper dish featured as a special. Truly excellent!

One of our party ordered the 1 pound crab bucket. Great flavor but served a bit cooler in temperature than desired. The same for the soup. Great flavor but a little on the cool side.

Our service was very good and the majority of our food was also very good. Glad we tried it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hennessey, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The shrimp casserole was great and the creme brulee was awesome! This was my favorite meal on our weekend stay. Don't miss this one!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food. A little pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The food here is good but it was a little pricey. I had the seafood ravioli (half size order) it was around $12 and only had 3-4 raviolis. It was cold so I sent it back and meal was comped. But once I received a hot plate the food was good. Others at my table had grouper which was really good also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LO's Crab Shack also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to LO's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LO's Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.