We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Again Great food and portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lil Rizzo's

Lil Rizzo's
2196 Horseshoe Bend Pkwy, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
+1 573-365-3003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 46 restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Gourmet pizza, pasta and world famous house salad served in a casual setting. We have been the Lake's pizza and pasta place since 1985 and voted Best Italian Restaurant at the Lake for 5 years in a row. Great food, great fun, "lake" casual.
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet pizza, pasta and world famous house salad served in a casual setting. We have been the Lake's pizza and pasta place since 1985 and voted Best Italian Restaurant at the Lake for 5 years in a row. Great food, great fun, "lake" casual.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Once Again Great food and portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

It was Memorial Day weekend and the parking lot was crowded, but we ventured inside and put our name on the reservation list. We found a seat outside and before my husband could return from the bar they were ready for us! Dinner tasted wonderful and we even took some home with us!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    28
    28
    17
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwood, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“good view, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

They have a good view of the Lake and plenty of outdoor sitting which is nice but the food is average.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Outstanding Meal - Great Service - Fantastic View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We visited this past weekend, three couples. No children. We asked to have an outdoor table, as the weather was perfect. They had a $5.00 drink special (Fish Bowl) which was scruptious, and we sipped on them as we only had to wait 15 minutes to be seated with the most amzing view of the lush green trees and the beautiful lake. It was very peaceful. Our waitress, Lisa, was wonderful! She was fun, knew the menu and was most accomodating in taking photos for us, etc. The food arrived very quickly and we were all beyond pleased with our food selections.

The salad was very good, and the bread was to die for. I am not a huge bread fan, but I was the one at the table that asked for more! I had the Shrimp Fettuccine, the serving was huge, and piping hot, and the presentation was outstanding. I could only eat about half of it, but then I ate more bread than usual too! One of our friends has a Glutin Free diet - and they offer it on the menu! He was so excited to be able to eat "regular" food like us for his dietary needs. Someone else had the pizza and said it was one of the best he has ever had. We all had leftovers, so unfortunately we had no room for dessert. This was by far one of our most memorable meals I have had with our close friends. The exceptional service Lisa provided us, the spectacular outdoor view, along with heavenly food at very reasonable prices.. what more could you ask? Give this place a try - you won't be sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun to hang out at.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

A good place to hang out with the kids. Service is good and the prices are fair. Just wish they had a little more seating.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great house salad and good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

All in all a fun local spot. Good food, bread and salad. We didn't really love that you could smoke at the bar......but try and go during non-busy hours.
Cool building and close to outlets.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil Rizzo's also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Lil Rizzo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lil Rizzo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.