We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a pizza place! Great BBQ & Steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JJ Twigs

JJ Twigs
1815 Bagnell Dam Boulevard, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
(573) 365-9911
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 46 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Lake's favorite family restaurant and sports bar. A big old barn with a cozy, rustic atmosphere. Thin crust and double decker pizza, and fall-off-the-bone BBQ baby back ribs. All-you-can-eat lunch buffet Mon -Fri. Signature items: Italian Beef sandwich, Dynamite Sticks, Baby Spinach Salad, Island Wrap, Cheesy Crab Cake Balls. Happy Hour 3-6 PM Mon-Fri. Industry Happy Hour in Risky's 11 till close. Kid's Pizza Making Parties(Schedule ahead of time)
Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not just a pizza place! Great BBQ & Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

They call it a pizza place but we enjoyed delicious BBQ ribs and NY Strip. The baked potato was cold, however. We will certainly go back again.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    22
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Chicago PIzza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Love having a place close by to get a Chicago style pizza and a good beef sandwich. Great place to watch a game with some drinks and apps. Daughter loved having her birthday party there with a "make your own pizza" for all the kids.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

Ordered pizza for condo delivery. Delivery was prompt, pizza was hot. Good variety to choose from. Amazing that they delivered on time when here are so many condo complexes to keep straight.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The food is usually good. I have never gotten good service here. Always have to wait. We go if we have time to kill...lol

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“better service during afternoon hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Went to a conference and had the lunch buffet at 11 am Tues. Was wonderful, the waitress was nice and informative, invited back for the 9.99 Steak special that evening. When we returned at 7:30 pm for dinner, there were 13 cars in the parking lot including ours. No buses or anything else that might indicate a full house. We were left standing for 10 minutes before being told that they would seat us in just a minute. Looking into the restaurant showed many open tables of 4 or more (4 in our party) They don't take reservations, so that was not the hold up. When the waitress/hostess finally came back to us she said it would be a while before we could be seated. SERIOUSLY? Over half the place held empty tables big enough to accomadate our seating..We left! Chili's seated us right away and the service was exceptional!

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JJ Twigs also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to JJ Twigs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JJ Twigs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.