We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lake Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Club Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Country Club Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Club Hotel & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Carol Road, PO Box 1599, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Lake Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Country Club Hotel and Spa is the perfect location for those traveling from STL or KC. The rooms are spacious, offer quite views, have updated amenities and a caring staff. The food alone is enough to guarantee a return visit. Great location for corporate retreats or just to take a quick weekend trip with or without the kids.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your visit to the Country Club Hotel. The entire staff of the Country Club takes a great deal of pride in our facility and are true Customer service ambassadors. While some consider it work, the employees of the Country Club look on our group events as a pleasure.
Thank you again for your time.
Ron Schlicht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    26
    17
    17
    18
See reviews for
20
36
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Room was large, clean and comfortable. Have a lot of good stuffs at the hotel: the pools, the outside tennis courts, exercise facility. The food in the restaurant was very good.
Hotel Staffs are great. The customer service was excellent. The front desk representative went out of her way to help us along with every employee we came in contact with.
Overall for the cost it was a great value.
Good place to relax and rest.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Country Club Hotel. While all staff members are interested and like to hear the comments from our guests, it is particularly nice when one member is singled out and recognized. It is nice to hear you were able to get around the property and take advantage of all or our amenities and enjoyed your experience.

Thank you again for your time.

Ron Schlicht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

MOSERS have had their HR Conferences at the Country Club Hotel for the past five years. The service for the conference is great, they go above and beyond to assure that they have done everything possible to make your conference worthwhile. We also stayed in the main hotel and the rooms are big, clean, refrigerator and microwave in there. What more could you ask for. They have it all including swimming pools (inside and outside, restaurant and also a nice spa.

Room Tip: From the sleeping rooms you can walk right out to the parking area without going through front lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write about your experiences with the Country Club Hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests.

The entire staff of the Country Club is very much concerned with the level of Customer service we provide to all of our guests and get particularly motivated when we hear from out group event attendees. It is always such a pleasure to accommodate a group.

Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you at your next event.

Ron Schlicht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrensburg, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

For the past 12 years or so the Country Club Hotel and Spa has provided me with excellent facilities and service. My wife and I have stayed there a number of times and I have also worked with some of my professional colleagues to plan and host a number conferences there. The service is excellent (especially for conferences), the facilities are very good and the food is great! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
What a joy when we receive comments from a guest that has stayed with us on both a personal and a professional visit. We truly are pleased that you are such a loyal customer as it is those types of relationships that gives us a sense of success as we go about our daily business of providing “Hospitality”

Thank you again for your time

Ron Schlicht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This place is GREAT!! A colleague and I have often booked convention and Grant-related events there. People are great to work with, food is good, and our people always love their rooms! Whenever we need a hotel in that area, we will ALWAYS re-book with them!!

Room Tip: ANY of the rooms are great, but if you can get a LARGE room (down main hallway near elevator)with ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
I appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule to comment on the Country Club Hotel. The staff of the Country Club is always interested in what our guest are saying about us and all comments are posted and shared with the staff.
While every one of our guests is very important to us, we are especially pleased when we receive comments from group event attendees.
We work hard to establish those long lasting relationships and always look forward to returning guests.
Thank you again for your time.
Ron Schlicht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

As a coordinator of conventions and also a vacationing guest throughout the year the Country Club Hotel is wonderful!!! It truly is the best kept secret at the lake!!! The hotel sales staff is amazing!! They are so easy to work with and always professional and meet our every need! They make sure everything is done to perfection!! If you are planning a group event, this is the place to go!!! If you are just wanting a nice relaxing get away....this is the place to go!!!!! You won't be disappointed with the rooms, the quality of service or the staff!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
As a meeting planner and event coordinator I know how valuable your time is and truly appreciate you taking some of it to comment on your stay at the Country Club Hotel.
It is our goal to make every planner and coordinator’s job as easy as we can and do everything possible to make every event a success.
It is with guests like yourself that we hope to spread the word and get our “secret” out.
It is always a real pleasure to hear from our Groups and the experience they have had during their event or is they are visiting us on a personal level.
Thank you again for your time.
Ron Schlicht
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed In a king suite on the 4th floor. We stayed 2 nights. When we walked in the room, there was an odor, after a while you didn't notice it so much, but it was always there. It seemed to come from the bedspread and curtains. We found an empty yoohoo box in the closet by the kitchen area. And a piece of luggage in the closet behind the stand alone sink. We were missing 3 glasses the first day, but they were there the next day. Whoever cleaned the room before we arrived didn't do a thorough job. The bathroom heater lightbulb was burned out. The shower head left alot to be desired, the water didn't spray straight, it was all over the place. It definately needs to be replaced. For the price we paid, it was worth the money. And we would stay again. You can tell it is an older hotel, and definately
Needs to be updated. We went to the bar the first night, your email confirmation said there were 2 happy hours, buy only the early one was offered. The bartender was great!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Club Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
I appreciate your comments on your visit to the Country Club Hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It is always important to me as the Manager to hear when we have let a guest down. By hearing from you it helps us improve our operation and provide a better experience. I am pleased to hear you would return in the future.
Some changes in procedures have been implemented in the process of room inspections and with additional training of housekeeping and maintenance staff we have made many improvements in the guests experience.
We currently have an improvement program underway and while it will take us a bit I am certain any future visits will be a more enjoyable stay.
Thank you again for your time.
Ron Schlicht
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Club Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Hotel & Spa

Address: 301 Carol Road, PO Box 1599, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Country Club Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Club Hotel And Spa
Country Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Country Hotel Lake Ozark
Country Club Hotel & Spa Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Club Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.