We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and nice lake view dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruthie D's Dining and Spirits

Ruthie D's Dining and Spirits
4466 Horseshoe Bend Pkwy, Lake Ozark, MO 65049-9082 (Formerly Ruthie D's)
+1 573-964-6448
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Lake View Dining and Hand crafted Food prepared by trained Chefs. Overlooking 12mm of Lake of the Ozarks. Screened in Patio, weather permitting. All food made in house! Sauces, stocks, soups, desserts etc... Come taste for yourself! Come Savor Ruthie's on the Bend in Lake Ozark!2014 Silver Cup Chefs Challenge WINNER! Best Chef at the Lake!
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and nice lake view dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Visited about a month ago. Pork chop with the bourbon sauce and jalepeno mustard was excellent. Sat outside in the screened in area with nice views of the lake. Lucretia was our server and did an outstanding job of making the dining experience a memorable one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    14
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casual Dinner Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Didn't want to cook so my loving husband took me out to Ruthie D's which is just down the road from our home. Lucretia took excellent care of us throughout the dinner and the food was great, as always. We have company coming this weekend to celebrate their anniversary and we will be taking them to Ruthie D's!!!!!!! They love it there too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“table for two”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

went for cocktails and dinner and spent a wonderful evening with my wife of 34yrs. we had a great table that gave us a view of the lake which just added to our special night. the double pork chop was excellent and the walleye could not have been better. do not miss this place if you are in the area. will look forward to going back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, MO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Service....Wonderful atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Visited Ruthie D's again and was NOT disappointed! We met 2 couples there and enjoyed dinner out on the patio..beautiful night, our service was really great and the food was wonderful. Our server was Lucretia and she was so attentive! We even ordered a dessert which we never do! Thanks for the suggestion! It was delicious!! All in all a great visit....repeat customers for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
1 review
“Very accomodating for dietary needs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We went to Ruthie D's for happy hour with a group of friends. Everyone was getting food to eat but being a vegan there were not a lot of options for me on the happy hour menu. Pierre, the chef, was very nice and offered to make me something to fit my diet needs. It was very nice of him but better yet the appetizer was AWESOME! Everyone at the table wanted to taste it. So, don't be turned away from eating out here as this place will accommodate you. Thanks to everyone at the restaurant for taking care of me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruthie D's Dining and Spirits also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Ruthie D's Dining and Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruthie D's Dining and Spirits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.