We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Randall Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Point Randall Resort to your Saves list
Point Randall Resort
1584 Susan Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Lake Ozark B&B and Inns
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family and I have been staying at this Resort for several years. This is the most peaceful Resort on the Lake and the owners are the Greatest! The grounds and rooms are very well maintained and updated. The Resort is always busy and when the weather is cool the pool is kept warm for the guests and children to have fun. The docks are very well maintained as well.
The Resort is close to the Strip the Mall and eating locations so there is always something to do when you stay here. My family always looks forward to staying at Point Randall!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Whether for fishing, golf or a family vacation you can hardly go wrong. The location is very central to the Lake of the Ozarks attractions. Their boat docks are well maintained. The young owners of this resort are constantly upgrading the facilities. The cabins are clean and most have spacious decks overlooking the lake. Over the years we have stayed in a variety of fishing/family resorts at the lake and Point Randall is the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I have been to PRR several times. While I go out with the guide (Jack's Guide Service), my wife goes to the outlet mall. Paulette and Michael treat us like family. No better place to stay. Fishing is great, and cabins are just like home! Thank's for all of the fun times and will be down again soon.

Tim & Barb D.

Room Tip: All of the cabins are clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family has been going to Point Randall for the past eight years. We love it there! It's on a really convenient place in the water (2 MM) to get to many of the big name restaurant/bars. Also, with the new bypass roads, you can get to the mall in about 15-20 minutes. The owners are awesome and will help you with whatever you need. I'm not much of a boater, so I usually spend our week there hanging on on the swim dock. If you have a boat, the docks are well maintained. Their shop on the water sells beer, ice, gas and other items and really reasonable prices. I would recommend Point Randall to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at PRR over the Labor Day weekend with my husband and two kids (16 and 14). Our moms were able to come down and stay one night with us, too. Great, as always. Great value, clean, right on the water with great views. Close to all the activities. A perfect lake getaway. The swim dock is perfect. We have stayed in 19 twice and 20 once. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just returned from our first stay at Point Randall. It was wonderful! Our two kids had a blast swimming in the lake and the pool, riding the jetski, going on boat rides, feeding the ducks and fish, and watching the squirrels on the deck! We really enjoyed our trip and will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We just returned from our 3 night stay and had a delightful time! The pool was so refreshing (& clean!). The docks are very accessible. The property is well-maintained with new projects going on each year. We stayed in 24, 25, & 27. 24 & 25 are a bit older and have a "fishing cabin" feel. 27 is very nice and has a romantic touch. The sunrises were breathtaking from our porch. We made use of the charcoal grills available. It felt very safe. Boat rental was super-easy onsite. Michael & Paulette are very friendly and accomodating. We had a great time!

Room Tip: 24, 25, 27 have beautiful sunrises over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Point Randall Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Randall Resort

Address: 1584 Susan Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort on Lake of the Ozarks located on the 2 mile marker by water and off of horseshoe bend by land. Point Randall has 27 units that range from studio to 3-bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Point Randall Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Randall Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Randall Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.