We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Point Randall Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lake Ozark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point Randall Resort
Save
You added Point Randall Resort to your Saves list
1584 Susan Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Lake Ozark B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family has been going to Point Randall for the past eight years. We love it there! It's on a really convenient place in the water (2 MM) to get to many of the big name restaurant/bars. Also, with the new bypass roads, you can get to the mall in about 15-20 minutes. The owners are awesome and will help you with whatever you need. I'm not much of a boater, so I usually spend our week there hanging on on the swim dock. If you have a boat, the docks are well maintained. Their shop on the water sells beer, ice, gas and other items and really reasonable prices. I would recommend Point Randall to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at PRR over the Labor Day weekend with my husband and two kids (16 and 14). Our moms were able to come down and stay one night with us, too. Great, as always. Great value, clean, right on the water with great views. Close to all the activities. A perfect lake getaway. The swim dock is perfect. We have stayed in 19 twice and 20 once. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We just returned from our first stay at Point Randall. It was wonderful! Our two kids had a blast swimming in the lake and the pool, riding the jetski, going on boat rides, feeding the ducks and fish, and watching the squirrels on the deck! We really enjoyed our trip and will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We just returned from our 3 night stay and had a delightful time! The pool was so refreshing (& clean!). The docks are very accessible. The property is well-maintained with new projects going on each year. We stayed in 24, 25, & 27. 24 & 25 are a bit older and have a "fishing cabin" feel. 27 is very nice and has a romantic touch. The sunrises were breathtaking from our porch. We made use of the charcoal grills available. It felt very safe. Boat rental was super-easy onsite. Michael & Paulette are very friendly and accomodating. We had a great time!

Room Tip: 24, 25, 27 have beautiful sunrises over the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Since the summer of 2009 my grandparents and I have been going to Point Randal. We have stayed in three of their cabins, 9, 10, and 11, all of which were very nice and taken care of. Each year, since we have been going, the resort has done a project to make the property more enjoyable. One of them is adding a wave barrier to the fishing dock. It has made the fishing more successful and fun. Point Randall also has a pool for those who do not wish to swim in the lake too. They offer wave runner rentals, a pontoon boat rental, and a paddle boat rental; they also have a gas dock. The resort's location is nice when referring to the lake, but when driving there, it can be tricky. If it's your first time going it will be confusing. The road it is on is very curvy and at night it is sometimes hard to see. Over all I love Point Randall! I can't wait until my next trip this summer in July.

Room Tip: Large groups: 10,11 Smaller groups: 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

My husband, two teenagers and I have stayed at Point Randall for several years. We stayed last summer from July 10-17th and the weather was beautiful. The lake water was like bath water and took advantage of it from sun up to sun down. It is the perfect resort to coordinate for us to coordinate a gathering with my husband's cousins, uncle and their families. Our unit (#11) was remodeled last year and was larger, had an extra bathroom, larger deck and was just plain awesome. We will be back again this year.

Room Tip: All the units have all the amenities you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marceline, mo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

In June of 2011 I tried to find a place for my husband, myself, and our 2 kids ages 7 and 12 to take a little weekend getaway too. I came across Point Randall Resort on the internet and booked it. We stayed in unit #2. I was a little nervous, knowing nothing about it.. but it was just perfect. Just what I had hoped for! The grounds... the pool.. the rooms..everything was clean and modern. There is a great little dock store for snacks. and a cute little playground for the younger crowd. There are many docks to choose from if fishing is your game and easy access to all. We had such a great time that we went back in August for a WEEK! We stayed in Unit 12. My parents even joined us for a few days in the middle of our stay. They were in Unit 10. We took in more of the local attractions this time and were happy every night to get back to our relaxing resort. The owners are soooo friendly and helpful. It really is impossible to not be comfortable! We will be coming back, and it can't happen soon enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in units 2 and 12. Unit 12 is remodeled, but both are clean. We would stay in either again...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Ozark
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
4.6 mi away
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
1.7 mi away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 13 in Lake Ozark
3.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
3.9 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Osage Beach
5.6 mi away
Kapilana Resort
Kapilana Resort
#2 of 12 in Osage Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point Randall Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point Randall Resort

Address: 1584 Susan Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family resort on Lake of the Ozarks located on the 2 mile marker by water and off of horseshoe bend by land. Point Randall has 27 units that range from studio to 3-bedroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Point Randall Resort Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Point Randall Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.