We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“music view of Lake and food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H. Toad's Bar & Grill

H. Toad's Bar & Grill
2325 Bittersweet Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
573-365-5500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 45 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: H. Toad’s Bar & Grill is a casual fun place where you will usually find live entertainment on the indoor stage and always a wide variety of food choices. If you’re looking for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, either by boat or by car, this waterfront hot spot is a mainstay at the Lake of the Ozarks. Open year round, H. Toad’s also extends room service to guests at the Camden on the Lake Resort.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“music view of Lake and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have always had great tasting food here. The view is beautiful. The wait staff has always been friendly and on top of
service. We will go back.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    54
    23
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We recently went to H. Toad's and had an excellent experience. Michelle was our server and she was very helpful in helping decide between two meals. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bomb-digity!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Our waitress, Michelle, was so nice and talked to us like we were special instead of just another customer. I'm going to request her next time I come in. I always eat here anytime I'm at the lake and it's always the peak of my day. The food was fantastic and they gave us such full plates, we couldn't even finish it all. (It was sad.) I always recommend this bar and grill to everyone who's going to the lake!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun place, good food, geat service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

They brought our chicken nachos to us before the chicken was added, we ate half of it before the waiter came and saw it was wrong. He promptly returned with a whole new order ... with chicken this time.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, Great food, Great Price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Food was great, and cheap for the lake. Service was excellent, my drink never got below half way before it was whisked off to get refilled. Great experience would eat there again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H. Toad's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to H. Toad's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H. Toad's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.