We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Before” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H. Toad's Bar & Grill

H. Toad's Bar & Grill
2325 Bittersweet Road, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
573-365-5500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 46 restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: H. Toad’s Bar & Grill is a casual fun place where you will usually find live entertainment on the indoor stage and always a wide variety of food choices. If you’re looking for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, either by boat or by car, this waterfront hot spot is a mainstay at the Lake of the Ozarks. Open year round, H. Toad’s also extends room service to guests at the Camden on the Lake Resort.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better Than Before”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

New management and much better everything. Enjoy the pool and swim up bar. Great docking for boaters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    97
    41
    18
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ozark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced lake spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2011

Very pricey, staff not the friendliest on the water. It's better than it use to be, but still has room for improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dont excpect much”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I was in the area in March for my 27th birthday with a friend to do a little fishing.. The one night we decided to go out this is where we decided to go.. It actually makes me laugh now but I walked in the door and it took a host 20 minutes to notice me standing right in front of her.. The manager actually came to the front to seat his friends before even greeting us.. We finally got a seat and sat for another 30 min with no drink order or even a great from our server before we walked out.. I don't know about the food but the service was just the worst I have ever experienced..

  • Visited March 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

A nice large menu with a lot to choose from in a wide price range. Also a large drink menu. Food quality is just ok. Better than a chain restaurant like Chili's or Applebee's but not going to blow you away. The food lacked presentation. However, I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonne Terre, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too Expensive-Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

The place had good food, but way too pricey for what you get! I ordered a $24 pasta dish and all I got was the pasta I had to pay extra for the salad!! Then they charge you 18% gratuity for poor service when I was only with one other couple!!! I will not eat here anymore due to it being soo expensive! It is a good atmosphere, but there are better places on the lake that are just as nice and fun!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed H. Toad's Bar & Grill also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to H. Toad's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H. Toad's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.