We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bentley's Restaurant & Pub

Bentley's Restaurant & Pub
3100 Bagnell Dam Blvd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
(573) 365-5301
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 46 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
st.louis
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Food and service was great. A little pricey but well worth it. Great atmosphere.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    28
    6
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best spot at the lake!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

My favorite spot at the lake. They have been at the lake forever and you can tell why after a meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A lovely night for the two of us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Although we were warned this place could be noisy, we went anyway and were pleasantly rewarded with a quiet dinner, superb service, and delicious food. Granted, we visited in the off-season and on a week night. I was especially impressed that our server offered a fresh, hot roll with each course as oppposed to leaving a basket of them. Both of our dishes, prime rib and mustard medallions, were perfectly cooked and presented. There is no doubt we will check into Bentley's on our next visit to the area.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Very nice experience. I really appreciated the dinner service. So many times when we go out to eat, the salads are coming out right after we get our appetizer, then entrees on top of it. The waiter did a great job timing our courses. The food was like an English country inn...not extremely elegant or fancy but nice. Nothing pretentious about this place. This place draws an older crowd and casual attire is acceptable. I was a little disappointed with the wine menu, though I think they have more by request but I didn't bother requesting.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“A Family tradition!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011 via mobile

We go here often. Love the lobster tails and filet. This is by far the tastiest food at the lake. Great customer service and quality you can bank on. You will not be disappointed, unless it's a Sunday and they are closed.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's Restaurant & Pub also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Bentley's Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bentley's Restaurant & Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.