We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Savings Rates
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Very nice hotel.....only a few years old. Rooms were very clean. We met everyone from the facility engineer (computer problem) to maid service to front desk, and all were very fiendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for a nicer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    68
    25
    24
    22
See reviews for
39
144
3
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dayton ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Hotel is under new management. Room was very clean and hotel staff very friendly and willing to help. Only one restrurant open but food was very good. We will be back.

Only con was that 20-25 crowd there on Saturday and music hit our balcony at about 145 db until 1:00 am

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

what a shame this hotel is beautiful, but the rooms are not clean and the staff is rude!!! first room we got hadnt been cleaned at all there were dirty dishes on the counter and a gatoraid bottle. got a new room only to find traces of food on countertops, hair in the sink, and DIRTY BEDDING!!!! it had never been changed, pillow cases had makeup on them and one pillow was full of black hair, shoe print on the top duvet and they were all wrinkled up like it had been slept in!! also the pull out couch bedding is horrible and has a microfiber blanket that had what seemed like millions of black hairs all over it! i called front desk and she said she would have someone come up to take a look, waited 20 mins.. called back with her to tell me the housekeeping mang. would be right up then HUNG UP ON ME!! they did have it cleaned right away but i was very disappointed with the way we had been treated at this point plus the new blanket for the pullout had hair on it too, i think the material of the blanket attracts hair but still!! then on the last day we needed more towels again, so i went to the hall bc i heard housekeeping and i heard one lady tell another not to change the top bedding if it didnt have stains on it!! she gave me towels, then i hear the cleaning lady in the room say " she needs MORE towels" in an annoying tone!! terrible housekeeping!!!! also had one bartender make me a vodka tonic full to the brim w ice and litte alcohol so the next one i asked if i could have a bit less ice, so he made me a double (which tasted like it should have the first time) and he charged me double too!! i couldnt belive it $9 for a tiny drink! i didnt ask for a double just some alcohol w all my ice! then husband got a bloody mary which was good told him so and said thank you and the bartender just walked away wo a word!! i know this sounds like a lot of complaining but i am not exaggarting the staff here is very rude and the housekeeping is awful... is it too much to ask to have a clean room?? geezzz!! i hope the owner takes a hard look at the staff here. will probably go to the lodge of four seasons next year, which is a shame bc the resort is beautiful just poorly run! also the pool is a salt water pool and smelled like beer!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed here in April, it is a beautiful place but seemed deserted and dirty. My wife went to put on one of the robes from our room and found someone's dirty shirt inside of it, so obviously they didn't wash them after the last guests. I brought this to the attention of the man at the front desk and he just stared at me, didn't offer an apology or anything. It was also a long drive to go anywhere, on a crooked 2 lane road, we will definately not be going back.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

It was great, relaxing and romantic we didn't want to leave and will be back. Btw, it was clean and I am a serious about cleanilness. The spa was great but they did mess up on our price we asked for a different serice and was surprised when we got to the register.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Louis MO
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

The rooms were dirty, including a moldy sink and old food in the microwave. Music BLARED until 1AM and drunk people in swim suits roamed the halls till all hours of the morning. Staff, including management were rude and not willing to accomodate us at all. It is NOT a relaxing getaway. It is a party weekend for college kids.
Our group moved after one night to the Four Seasons because we were so unhappy it ruined the first day of our trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Grove, MO
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

I would stay here again. Camden on the lake is under new ownership they still have some bugs to work out with the staff but it was a great time. We had a few issues with our keys not working, but the staff was was quick to fix it. The rooms are really nice some of the best at the lake. We really liked the FREE shuttle over to Shady Gators and walking distance to H Toads. This is a great hotel for a birthday or if you want to PARTY for the weekend. the only negative thing I have to say is about the SPA. I called and made spa reservations in May and specifically asked the manager if there spa was compared to SPA SHIKI and she assured me it was. When we showed up 30 minutes before our appointment to use the SAUNA, HOT TUB. RELAXATION ROOM, Which Spa Shiki has all of these.
Kathy the manager told us to come back in 30 and said oh there is no sauna, hot tub. If I knew that we would have just made appointments at SPA SHIKI and drove over there. Kathy was just hateful, being a small buisiness owner I would never treat my customers that way. But my massage was really good. All and All I would stay at the Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.