We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club to your Saves list
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
TripAdvisor Savings Rates
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our second time at this hotel. The pool area is beautiful. Love the swim up bar. Weather was cold while we were here but still enjoyed the pool and hot tub and outdoor seating areas. Room was not very clean when we checked in. Had a left over pill of some sort and a bar wristband on counter. Also found a dirty glass in cabinet. Rest of room was clean. Rooms are very nice with fireplaces and surround sound. Love that they have ceiling fans in bedroom. We were there on a Sunday and Monday and it was nice and quiet. Would not attempt a stay here on the weekend from all the stories I have heard. Staff were friendly. Would love to come back. Very peaceful sitting on deck and people and boat watching.

Stayed June 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Our resort does have somewhat of a split personality. During the fall, winter and spring months we are a much quieter place to visit and our guests enjoy coming to the Camden on the Lake for a quiet spa weekend, to shop or just relax and enjoy the brilliant fall colors the Lake of the Ozarks has to offer.

During the summer months from Memorial weekend through Labor Day we feature live entertainment on our outdoor stage and our guests come to enjoy our outdoor entretainment program.

Thank you for taking to write and share your comments regarding your recent staay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    68
    23
    23
    22
See reviews for
38
142
3
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a lovely resort property in the heart of the Missouri Ozarks.

However, its water's edge location, brings a decided down side. The resort's harbor cove and docks are surrounded by open-air bars...with LOUD live bands...playing into the night (11 pm on one night I stayed, and after 1 am on the second night).

SO if you want to sleep before midnight I recommend asking for a room NOT facing the docks.

Room Tip: Ask...beg...demand a room that does not face the waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

The Camden on the Lake Resort is ajoined to the H. Toads Entertainment complex. During the summer months from Memorial weekend through Labor Day we feature Live entertainment on our outdoor stage on Wednesday through Saturday nights. On Wednesday and Thursday nights the entertainment performs from 7:00 PM till 11:00 PM and on Friday and Saturday nights the entertainment performs from 9:00 PM till 1:00 AM. As you mentioned in your remarks, our neighbors also feature live entertainment on an outdoor stage. Our weekend entertainment program actually goes through the end of September. We try to communicate this entertainment program to all of our visiting guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments regarding your recent stay. We hope you have an opportunity to visit our resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great visit at Camden on the Lake! This was our second visit there. The room was great! The food was great! Be sure to ask for a room that overlooks the Lake. This is a great place to relax for a few days.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to have you back at the Camden on the Lake Resort and are happy to hear you had a relaxing visit. We are always delighted when guests return to the resort to enjoy the beautiful view and all of the amenities our resort has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience, we will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is really an amazing Lake of the Ozarks resort! The rooms are crazy big. There is a living room with fireplace and flat screen, small kitchen, complete with burners and dishwasher, washer and dryer. The bedroom is down a small hall, with a bed that was as good as home, another flat screen and balcony. I had coffee on the balcony, viewing a peaceful lake. The bath has a deep, jetted tub, separate shower, and another tv! It was just a beautiful room. The pool and bar are so pretty and relaxing - big, comfortable chairs and couches among other things. They have live music at night which was fun. The restaurant is large and okay, but not fine dining. I didn't get to use the spa, but have heard from others it is great. This is where I'd stay the next time I go to the Lake!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words you expressed regarding your recent stay at the Camden on the Lake Resort. The Resort was actually developed as a condominium comples, which is the reason for the oversized suites filled with the amenities you so well described. Don't forget about the duel rain shower heads in the shower or the tv in all of the bathrooms and surround sound sterios in each room.

Thank you again for taking the time to write and share your recent experience. We hope you have an opportunity to visit the Camden on the Lake Resort again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The first time we stayed at Camden our room was not clean television would not work and refrigerator was turned off so we had nowhere to put cold items. They offered a gift certificate but every time we try and use it were told they are above 85% capacity. They have a policy that you can not redeem the certificate if they think they will sell out. We were willing to give them another try but I guess they would rather make profits over having satisfied customers. Save your money they wouldn't let us use our certificate but were willing to take our $380 for a one night stay !!!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience. We take all comments very seriiously, both positive and negative.

I am sorry you were disapointed in your previous stay with us and was happy that our staff discounted your stay due to the inconveniences you experienced in addition to sending you a gift certificate for a future stay. I felt you were fairly compensated for the issues you experienced during your stay.

The gift certificates state that we accept them based on availability. We are very active in our community and are happy to support many charitable organizations and fund raising events. I'm sure you can immagine if we accepted gift certificates on our high demand dates, everyone would want to use them. Unfortunatly, it's just not practicle from a business perspective.

Thank you again for sharing your comments.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is wonderful. Big rooms, VERY CLEAN, staff is great, etc. Have stayed two times and would definitely stay again! It's a bit pricey during the "on" season but they do offer deals. Just have to check it out. We were there for our 30th anniversary and had a wonderful time. I ordered a bottle of wine to be waiting for us upon arrival and it was there, with glasses, and was delicious!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience at the Camden on the Lake Resort. We are happy that you chose to spend your 30th anniversary with us and that we were able to accommodate your special request. Congratulations on your anniversary, we hope you have an opportunity to visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The spa and pool both were both relaxing. The room was lovely as was the lakefront scene off the balcony. However, the music downstairs at the restaurant lasted until after 1:30 am both Friday and Saturday. Young people wandered the halls noisely until 5 am both nights. So I would not recommend visiting this hotel on a holiday weekend if you need rest.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter W, General Manager at Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

During the summer months we feature live entertainment on our outdoor stage. There is another business across the bay that also features outdoor entertainment during the summer months. Both programs can be heard from our suites that overlook the lake. Our full entertainment schedule caan be viewed on our web site. The entertainment program runs from Memorial weekend through the end of September.

During the fall, winter and spring months we offer a much more relaxing experience. I am sorry you were disapointed in your stay.

Sincerely,

Dexter Whitney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club

Address: 2359 Bittersweet Rd, Lake Ozark, MO 65049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Lake Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Lake Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club at Toad Cove is the newest and most luxurious full-service Hotel to open at the Lake of the Ozarks in nearly a decade. The Resort is located adjacent to the famous H. Toad’s Entertainment Complex at the seven-mile marker of Lake of the Ozarks and covers over a quarter of a mile of shoreline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, And Yacht Club
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Hotel Lake Ozark
Hotel And Yacht Toadcove
Camden On The Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club Lake Of The Ozarks, MO - Lake Ozark

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden on the Lake Resort, Spa, & Yacht Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.